HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Puerto Limon Hostel Buenos Aires Hostel

Chacabuco 1080, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 22.57USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good vibe, no problems

Disliked: wasn't any toilet paper in the guys

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great space. Quiet if you just want to hang out. Staff were very helpful. Beautiful patio.

Disliked: Small and dirty bathrooms—some with no locks on doors. Breakfast was minimal.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: /

Disliked: Maybe I missed more english speaking staff. The bed was really creacking, when you were turning around. Also mattress was not so good anymore.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really didn't expect to stay for as long as I did but I really liked the atmosphere. For me it was Kosta in particular who made the place feel like home. I doubt I would've stayed for as long as I did had it not been for the hospitality that he provided. Maricruz and Aura were also really cool.

Disliked: The nighttime guy, whose sole responsibility appears to be pressing the button and letting people in needs to chill out. Given that Buenos Aires markets itself as a nighttime city where things don't even start happening until late at night, the last thing that you want is someone who is surly and clearly resents the fact that you are up late. Seriously dude, you are being paid to press a button so the very least that you can do is not act like you're doing a paying customer a favour in doing so

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The patio area was beautiful and always had nice people to talk with. The staff was very helpful with directions, recommendations, and help with the Spanish language!Very comfy feel with awesome living room to watch futbol matches, read, and eat complementary bfast.They also had two computers that you can use to research anything.

Disliked: There was some mold in our private room in the corners and on the door curtain which we had a little allergic reaction to.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good location, helpful staff.

Disliked: The breakfast is quite basic. Can be noisy if you get one of the rooms with a window towards the common area.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Buenas ubicación las habitaciones verdaderamente tiene aire acondicionado. Las zonas comunes muy amplias

Disliked: Sin comentarios

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: Location wise it is a but far from the main attractions

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, friendly staff, private room was like a hotel! we booked a double room but they very kindly upgraded us for free as the supreme was not being used. Thanks Puerto llimon!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great rooms, nice and big. quite place. very nice washrooms

Disliked: our room didnt have a locker, but i think they have them in the common room. it was a bit of a trek to other areas as its located in san telmo area.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability