HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Garden House Hostel Buenos Aires Hostel

Avenida San Juan 1271,San Telmo., Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 79%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 3.56USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 79%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Quite, clean friendly

Disliked: Not close to the cnter

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Excelente trato del staff, Reina fue en todo momento muy amable, nos brindó información de la ciudad y nos ayudó a contactar a una persona. El desayuno es muy bueno con jugo, té, café, diferentes panes con mermelada, queso, manteca y dulce de leche.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed here only one night. Staff was friendly. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Bathrooms were not very clean and badly maintained

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We only stayed one night but it seemed to be in a good location. The upstairs was much prettier and more comfortable than the 1st floor. When we told the worker that we had to leave early they offered to get breakfast out earlier than usual.

Disliked: I didn't like that you had to ask to be let out. This seems to be common in Argentina, but I always feel like a bother. The room I stayed in did not have lockers.A big problem was that I booked a room in the dorm via this website but when I arrived they told me the dorm was full and I would have to stay in a private room that cost more. I was able to work out a deal with them because my friend was with me but I felt a bit cheated about this.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing friendly staff that will go out of there way to help you make the most of your trip as well as have a beer with you witch is great. Place is cleen and in a close location to transport. Would defentliy recommend

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Garden House Hostel is a really great place to stay. I booked in for 2 nights and have just booked in for another 3. I feel really comfortable here! As I´m a female travelling by myself it´s really important for me to feel safe and comfortable. This is also the first place I´ve been in South America so I was really please. The staff are lovely, they all call you by name and most will gladly speak to you in Spanish, English or both (I am trying to keep up practice and they´re very helpful!) There are lockers for small items if you bring your own lock, a TV, a terrace and a couple of cute sitting rooms. Quite alot of the other guests are residents here while they´re studying so these computers are pretty much always free for reseaching further trips. They have brochures and maps and the breakfast is simple but filling. On hostel bookers I´m only paying $45AR per night which is super cheap for BA. Definitley reccomend!

Disliked: The service I booked through them to get from the airport was pretty confusing and I think it would have been easier (and maybe cheaper) to book a private car on arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The place has a nice staff, lots of other travelers and a good free breakfast.

Disliked: The bathrooms leave much to be desired.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was very good value for money. I stayed in the four bed dorm and liked the fact they had a cupboard and lockers in there and hooks on the wall. Small things but they make a difference. The bathroom was modern and kept clean which I liked and the breakfast was better than I´ve had a most hostels in Argentina, a choice of bread, jam and fruit. There was also a choice of communal places to sit, including a terrace which was great for socialising. It´s also located very close to a Subte (Metro) station. The staff were very helpful too. All in all one of the better hostels I´ve stayed in.

Disliked: The kitchen is small so you have to wait your turn but this was a small point.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location. Amazing value. Very helpful staff. Friendly and homely vibe. Great kitchen. Good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, close to the mrt network, nice people

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability