HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Urban 011

Hostel | Maipu 208, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1084ABF

75.7% Overall Rating

198 out of 254 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/02/2012)

"Clean, spacious rooms with tall ceilings. Our double had a small balcony. The breakfast was quite good. Staff were ok but not the most friendly or helpful we've come across."

Read all Urban 011 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

06 Central Hostel
9.16 USD

Hostel 84.5% 12 reviews
Hostel Suites Florida
18.33 USD

Hostel 89.3% 319 reviews
Hostel Suites Obelisco
14.66 USD

Hostel 87.4% 363 reviews
Ideal Social Hostel
6.84 USD

Hostel 85.0% 27 reviews
LOS PATIOS DE MONTSERRAT
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Portal del Sur
15.89 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Avenue Hostel
9.77 USD

Hostel 72.0% 16 reviews
B&B Frossard
17.72 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.7%

Overall Rating

198 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Urban 011'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
79.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 143 of 153 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious rooms with tall ceilings. Our double had a small balcony. The breakfast was quite good. Staff were ok but not the most friendly or helpful we've come across.

Disliked: The pool table was not in use and there was not really a great social vibe about it. When we booked it advertised a free pizza party on Friday nights but when they got there they said they didn't do them any more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, accommodated us after we missed our flight. Clean, well kept.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Security was good. Breakfast was amazing. Best breakfast of my whole trip.

Disliked: The showers were hit or miss. Some had good pressure and hot water, some had only one of those. We were facing the street and it was ridiculously loud, but not all rooms are like that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011

Liked: friendly staff, interesting location - read dislike too

Disliked: Very noisy bedrooms (noise + vibrations)... On a street with a lot of traffic til late in the evening and early in the morning...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah montgomeryo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: I 've staid here twice now. The staff are amazingly helpful and the breakfasts are great.

Disliked: Nothing really. I guess the stairs could be an issue for some people but other than that I really like this place

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ruth Mariñosa Lopez

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 April 2011

Liked: the living room

Disliked: the recepcion is not in the main entrance

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ANA INES Sabbia

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 April 2011 ANA INES would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

wayne clarke

Alone

City break

09 March 2011 wayne would recommend this property

Liked: great guys running the hostel. they encouraged me with my problems at the brazilian visa office. the hostel is in the middle of all the action. great cafe at the end of their block. dinners around $10. cold beer. soccer on the tv. great four day stay, considering the visa hassel!

Disliked: the street was being torn up while i was there. it shoild be fixed soon.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

15 November 2010

Liked: The only thing that I liked is that there were other fellow travellers around.

Disliked: First of all, if you plan on resting you can forget about it. The place is right next to the street (I mean NEXT to the street only separated by a narrow 1meter sidewalk) and there were loud buses and horn bonking all night and all day even on a Sunday morning. I had to shower on cold water because of *whatever*^. Beds were extremely narrow and all the furniture was old (even the beds). I don't recommend this place.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2010

Liked: the showers are always hot, no matter the time of day, or how many people are using them.

Disliked: One of the two toilets was broken, there was not any toilet paper, ever, i ended up going out to buy my own. We booked and were confirmed a private double in advance, but when we arrived only a dorm was available. both myself and my partner woke in the morning with bites on us, bedbugs i dont know, but something.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Noisy, blocked toilet

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Business / conference

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet. People polite and helpfull.

Disliked: The breakfast should start earlier. Some days we took a bath with cool water.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Business / conference

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, 24 hour reception

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Rooms overlooking the street are noisy from about 5:30am. We were woken a few times in the early hours of the morning by other guests coming in. The toilet doors did at least close (unlike many other public/shared toilets in Argentina) but didn't lock & didn't always have toilet paper.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable and homely feel.people very friendly and helpful

Disliked: very noisy on Maipu avenida. bed is very hard to be comfortable

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jose Filipe Neis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2010 Jose Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: The room that we stayed was pretty big. The location of the hostel is very good too, just one block from Calle Florida and three blocks from subway station.

Disliked: The place was very noisy (inside and outside). The outside part is OK, as every hostel/hotel that I've been is BsAs looks like the same, but inside the hotel, during dawn, there was staff + people talking really loud - not necessary. The breakfast service could be better too: the food was OK, but things just were filled back when some guest complained.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marcos Javier Riganti

19 October 2009 Marcos Javier would recommend this property

Liked: nice beds and armchairs, clean pleace, good location, some reception guys not in the mood to do a good job but its allright I think.

Disliked: Marcos Javier left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Didn't stay for long but staff seemed helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Coryat

13 September 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and it´s very secure. A cheap and good option compared to other places in BA.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, clean baths, good wave. The only details that kitchen does not have and the TV does not work well, but I recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was cheap and in a great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice breakfast, clean bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

natalie Mulholland

29 July 2009 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a great central location and offers a good free breakfast until 12pm. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the communal bar/tv room/pool table area is a great place to meet people and hang out. On the downside the beds are really uncomfortable and the traffic outside is quite noisy! Also there are no locks on the toilet or shower doors and some rooms also remain unlocked!

Disliked: natalie left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the best pooltable ever! didn't like the noisy rooms and uncomfortable beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was really close to Florida Street. Hostel was a good place to chill out - no wild parties, it had clean, comfortable beds. It was however very noisy due to loud buses, but not much it can do about that. Staff were very friendly and let me keep my luggage behind the front desk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.