HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Carlos Gardel Buenos Aires Hostel

Carlos Calvo 579, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice clean rooms and bathrooms, lovely staff.

Disliked: Breakfast was a little small (bread and cornflakes) and the kitchen didn't have much cutlery.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the location, the high open space in the middle, the fact that it had a kitchen with basic stuff

Disliked: Breakfast was very average

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very quiet and friendly staff

Disliked: very small kitchen and common area

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quite, the staff were both friendly and helpful, I felt safe as I am a woman travelling for the last week by-myself in a country where I do not speak the language

Disliked: It was very hot and not all the rooms have airconditioning, but I prefered that to not having a extirior window.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Regarding property I like it the atmosphere I felt a piece of tango and the wish to become everything what's new appears old in a sophisticated argentinian way in that place, also the kindness of staff always very welcoming in any doubts. The charming architecture, decoration and cleanliness was great. Bedrooms very well set up, good kitchen and free access to internet with computers and wifi available. Cosy and discreet place to stay. Breakfast is good... bread (delicious), butter, jam, milk, flakes, coffee.

Disliked: Kitchen is not well equiped anda little dirty, almost ok.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its cheap. The location is great (if you like San Telmo, like me)

Disliked: Bit grubby to be honest. The rooms, the tiny bathroom (with the loo/shower door which didn't even shut properly let alone lock), the kitchen, all pretty skanky. But hey, you get what you pay for. It was fine for a night. I wouldn't like to be there a week.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy beds, helpful and friendly staff, plenty of common area space, decent sized kitchen, nice building - wall paintings and other stuff give it a good atmosphere

Disliked: Stayed in a 6 bed dorm - cramped, 4 beds would have been more suitable. Place was a bit dark, lockers in the rooms were metal and really noisy, lots of stairs

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near plaza Doriego where you can see tango on sundays. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms were small.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability