HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires Buenos Aires Hostel

Chacabuco 718, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

NB: Cancellations MUST be by email, otherwise, will not be accepted.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating


09 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: One of the girls at the desk was extremely helpful, rooms were very clean and nice, good outdoor area, wifi worked well.

Disliked: Small kitchen and no bar

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Really great friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: A few more chairs and an extra table inside would help at breakfast when it is raining outside.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff and the owner of the hostel were incredibly nice and helpful. The place is also very nice. My wife and I have had the opportunity to travel to different countries and it is always difficult to find a hostel with the right combination of cleanliness, good ambient, and very nice staff. This hostel in Argentina definitely has it all. We do not have a single complaint

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, good beds, decent breakfast (toasted bread with different spreads, cereals and cakes to choose from), helpfull staff.

Disliked: I don't think the idea of building an ensuite bathroom in the dorm rooms was very well thought out; firstly the shower and the toilet did not have any locks, and furthermore the only wash basin is situated in the middle of the room, which is rather inconvenient if you have a late arrival or an early departure but would nevertheless like to be considerate to your sleeping dorm roommates. Plus, most of the individual bedside reading lamps did not work.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice vibe, helpful staff (for the most part), San Telmo is great, good for meeting other travellers, not trashy.

Disliked: Loud at night - not just in the way hostels are - the building is tall and narrow and all rooms back onto the concrete courtyard and stairwell, so noises echo constantly up it. Mostly a problem when staff are still having a party at 4am.Shower is tiny, and private bathrooms seem great, but in such small rooms, can get gross.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything, the recepción people and the rooms, clean and confortables.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was more like a hotel, daily cleaning service (which I have enjoyed very much) and a lot of old travellers. But for a hostel in South America, really good service! Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, clean rooms. The atmosphere was pretty good - not a party hostel but still social.

Disliked: I found some of the staff to be unhelpful and kind of unfriendly - the girl who checked me in (Carolina, I think) didn't even give me a city map or explanation of where things were in the hostel (I found out on my last day that there were computers in the basement the whole time...). There was also a major problem with the shower room when I got there (eventually fixed, so no biggie) and she not only knew nothing about if/when it was going to be fixed, but seemed very annoyed that I bothered her to ask about when I might be able to bathe in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good locationFree guided walking toursVery good place to meet new people

Disliked: Wifi in rooms not really good working

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast, very clean , homely communal areas and good atmosphere to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for the review!
We hope to see you again!

Check Availability