HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Milhouse Hostel Avenue Buenos Aires Hostel

Avenida de Mayo 1245, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 78%

Showing 31-20 of 20 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: When party is on, outsider brought alcohol in and run up to other floor.

Disliked: No quiet Internet zone for checking Internet, wifi only in main floor,

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: our double private room was amazing, potentially one of the best rooms (hotel/hostel)ive ever stayed in. it was clean, secure and comfortable. we were woken up at around 6am a few ngiths by peiople coming back, which was slightly annoying, but as a party hostel to be expected i guess. was very busy with good vibe. staff are on the whole really great. cocktails are leathal

Disliked: computers - there are only 4 and to book some buses we had to wait 1 hour to get on one! one basically doesnt work- so slowonly wifi in reception areabreakfast bit limited

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Excellent place to go if you want to see the nightlife of Buenos Aires. Staff have plenty of good ideas on what to do during the day/night and are always willing to help despite the large numbers of people that stay there. There's something going on every night of the week, but the weekends were definitely the best. Located on one of the main streets of BA and close to the districts of San Telmo and La Boca. Rooms were large and comfy with some that had balconies overlooking street below.

Disliked: Due to its size it can feel a little impersonal at times, but not from lack of trying from the staff!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: -The atmosphere

Disliked: -You have to pay extra to use air conditioner (and right now Buenos Aires is on fire)-Drinks are too expensive at the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very nice

Disliked: liltlle small

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: As advertised, there were lots of travelers to get to know and hang out with so I had a good time hanging out in the bar/common area getting to know people and going out on the town with them.

Disliked: Wi-Fi doesn't reach the rooms. This is a working vacation for me so, while at the hostel, I was stuck in the loud bar area for work. Also, I wanted to chill in my room and watch some Netflix after partying two nights straight but couldn't do that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything! This is a fantastic hostel!

Disliked: Nothing! Although do not stay here is you want to sleep at night- very big party hostel and noisy through the night

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great for a few nights in BA especially over the weekend. If you have a week in BA I would recommend 4 nights at Milhouse and the rest somewhere in San Telmo. Considering its a massive party hostel it was surprisingly quiet in our dorm and we were only one floor above the bar. Good lockers and good beds.

Disliked: We did the hostels day tour to La Boca and there were WAY to many people on the tour and only one tourguide and someone helping but not doing much. They should cap the tours or have more guides.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Milhouse Avenue was an amazing party hostel to stay at for 5 nights, but could kill you if you stay for much longer! The activities they organise are great, staff are very friendly and there are always people to talk to, which is great if travelling alone.

Disliked: Probably dont stay here if you dont want to party, but at the very least bring earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location, right in the centre of Buenos Aires. It is as you read everywhere, a party hostel. Great to meet people, great events and a real traveller spirit.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability