We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of 01 La Rocca Hostels

Hostel | 341 Callao Piso 1, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1022AAD

67.4% Overall Rating

10 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/12/2013)

"finding the address was easy for me. The manager is friendly but doesn't care about the hostel."

Read all 01 La Rocca Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.24
  • Towel USD 0.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Membrillar Guest-House
23.48 USD

Apartment 93.0% 43 reviews
Bello Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Buenos Aires Tango Hostel
10.03 USD

Hostel 76.4% 15 reviews
Serrano 1111 Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 12 reviews
Hostel Plaza
11.80 USD

Hostel 51.1% 8 reviews
Buenos Artes Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 82.2% 77 reviews
Hostel Parada
15.57 USD

Hostel 88.6% 6 reviews
06 Soho Suites
23.01 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.4%

Overall Rating

10 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '01 La Rocca Hostels'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
81.2%
Facilities
57.7%
Cleanliness
54.1%
Staff
67.1%
Value
71.8%
Safety
77.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

24 December 2013

Liked: finding the address was easy for me. The manager is friendly but doesn't care about the hostel.

Disliked: dirty, staff couldn't speak English, no air con, even no fan. cockroaches in the toilet

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kind staff and the good atmosphere. And the good location.

Disliked: The breakfast is a bit minimal. Sometimes there was no water.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011

Liked: Nothing. Even the cheapness isn't a plus. I'd rather pay more, and I'm a very "frugal" person, than stay here.

Disliked: It does not mention that it is a smoking environment throughout the building. It also makes it sound much nicer than it actually is. It is very dirty and crammed and poor facilities. The kitchen is a mess, no stove, bugs crawling around (they should call it La ROACHa), and the "breakfast" is a joke. Old stale rolls with questionable jam and coffee. Not even juice! And it just feels disgusting being in the eating area. And the men are creeps there. And the wifi is almost non-existent, and the computers are very slow. I never rate things, but I was so disgusted and disappointed with this place I decided to do it to warn people. Oh, and they almost didn't count the deposit I made as credit toward my total I owed. So watch out for that.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Posted price for airport transfer not accurate. Rooms very small and crowded.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011

Liked: the elevator

Disliked: Disgusting kitchen and showers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good powerful hot showers! very welcome after 30hr bus journey! cool stairwell and fishtanks too

Disliked: needed more directions to the showers/kitchen - got a bit lost trying to find stuff first thing in the morning!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent. The beds are fine and the room was clean. The shower was hot at all times of the day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the city centre. Wasnt many other english speakers. place seems to be full on argentina students living there while they study in the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

priscilla bailey

01 December 2008 priscilla would recommend this property

Liked: The location, security and friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: priscilla left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar is open all night, v.friendly and always full of people. We had asado too. The staff helped me with my spanish.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.