HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kurmi’s Hostel Buenos Aires Hostel

Sarmiento, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 54%

Location 65%

Safety 64%

Staff 89%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.92USD
  • Towel 0.97USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 54%

Location 65%

Safety 64%

Staff 89%

Value 72%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice owners and very helpful. The room was very good and one of the best we had during our travels (two Bed private room).

Disliked: The hostel is a bit far from the center, so that it is a bit far to walk (BUT there are two subte-stations very near and also Bus lines are running of course)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly place with good staff, clean rooms ánd bathrooms. Diego ánd Ivana are still working on making it even better. I d recommend this place to all who know how to appreciate value for money!

Disliked: No complaints at all. It s the true BsAs feel so you re not on the plaza the mayo. But who really wants to be anyway!

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Family Holiday

Liked: location, but nothing else

Disliked: almost all

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms are nice, when you can manage to get in, but everything else... the hostel is far from everything, dirty and old, the breakfast is two small peice of bread, locks don't work (sometimes you can't even get in the front door).i don't have much expectation, we were backpacking, but it was too much.

Disliked: when we arrive there was noone, however i sent an email with arrival time.there was no room for us,other guest helped us to stay in an room with 8 beds (no bedlines in winter!!) Next day we got our double room, but then we couldn't get in cause the lock was broken. there was noone at the hostel again,so we had to wait hours to get in,so we lost a lot from our time too.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the helpfull staff

Disliked: breakfast is very small, no good ventilators in the heat of the city, only 2 small bathrooms and they wern´t working properly, only 1 old computer, electricity fell out.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really freindly and helpful staff. Fairly good location. Really well painted kitchen wall.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff very helpful! close to lots of useful places.

Disliked: could be a bit cleaner, there needs to be a sign out the front! little confusing to find. wifi dropped out a lot.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: this is a great hostel. For us, it was located right where we wanted to be, close to shopping, tube stations, places we can get food from etc but without too much city noise. ALL the staff were really, really lovely and very helpful. you get a front door key, the kitchen is fully stocked and you get lockers in your room; what else do you need?!

Disliked: i have litterally nothing bad to mention, so i will answer other people´s dislikes here! so, to the people who wrote negative comments previously - this hostel wasnt dirty, it was throughly cleaned EVERY morning by 2 lovely ladies; It didn´t have loads of cats and dogs running riot, it has 2 very well behaved, small, siamease cats, who dont bother you at all! and the breakfast is exactly what you will get everywhere (bread with butter and jam) in SA, so there´s no point complaining about that! you will have to get used to talking to people; ASK them if you could please use the internet now, or go and find an internet cafe! This is not a fault of the hostel! oh, and if people felt unsafe here, i cant imagine you feeling any safer anywhere else so maybe you should just stay at home! :P

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: the location! Located near estacion Once, the area isn't very nice, especially at night times I wouldnt walk around by myself.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked everything, the staff is amazing, they couldn't be more friendly.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked is not staying for longer...!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability