We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of KURMI’S HOSTEL

Hostel | Sarmiento 3122, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1196

65.9% Overall Rating

18 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2012)

Felix Kleipoedszus thinks…

"Very nice owners and very helpful. The room was very good and one of the best we had during our travels (two Bed private room)."

Read all KURMI’S HOSTEL reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 23.79
  • Towel USD 1.78

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Hostel Parada
15.70 USD

Hostel 88.6% 6 reviews
La Rocca Hostel Palermo
14.28 USD

Hostel 52.4% 15 reviews
Aires de Tango Hostel
9.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Reina Madre Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel 91.8% 122 reviews
Hostel Plaza
7.14 USD

Hostel 51.1% 8 reviews
Bet Hotel Buenos Aires
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Vi Luz y Entre Hostel
8.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Milonga Hostel
10.50 USD

Hostel 66.2% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.9%

Overall Rating

18 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'KURMI’S HOSTEL'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
50.4%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
70.4%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 32 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Felix Kleipoedszus

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owners and very helpful. The room was very good and one of the best we had during our travels (two Bed private room).

Disliked: The hostel is a bit far from the center, so that it is a bit far to walk (BUT there are two subte-stations very near and also Bus lines are running of course)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fedor heida

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 fedor would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly place with good staff, clean rooms ánd bathrooms. Diego ánd Ivana are still working on making it even better. I d recommend this place to all who know how to appreciate value for money!

Disliked: No complaints at all. It s the true BsAs feel so you re not on the plaza the mayo. But who really wants to be anyway!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday

13 August 2012

Liked: location, but nothing else

Disliked: almost all

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2012

Liked: Rooms are nice, when you can manage to get in, but everything else... the hostel is far from everything, dirty and old, the breakfast is two small peice of bread, locks don't work (sometimes you can't even get in the front door).i don't have much expectation, we were backpacking, but it was too much.

Disliked: when we arrive there was noone, however i sent an email with arrival time.there was no room for us,other guest helped us to stay in an room with 8 beds (no bedlines in winter!!) Next day we got our double room, but then we couldn't get in cause the lock was broken. there was noone at the hostel again,so we had to wait hours to get in,so we lost a lot from our time too.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012

Liked: the helpfull staff

Disliked: breakfast is very small, no good ventilators in the heat of the city, only 2 small bathrooms and they wern´t working properly, only 1 old computer, electricity fell out.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really freindly and helpful staff. Fairly good location. Really well painted kitchen wall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff very helpful! close to lots of useful places.

Disliked: could be a bit cleaner, there needs to be a sign out the front! little confusing to find. wifi dropped out a lot.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kimberley davison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 December 2011 kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: this is a great hostel. For us, it was located right where we wanted to be, close to shopping, tube stations, places we can get food from etc but without too much city noise. ALL the staff were really, really lovely and very helpful. you get a front door key, the kitchen is fully stocked and you get lockers in your room; what else do you need?!

Disliked: i have litterally nothing bad to mention, so i will answer other people´s dislikes here! so, to the people who wrote negative comments previously - this hostel wasnt dirty, it was throughly cleaned EVERY morning by 2 lovely ladies; It didn´t have loads of cats and dogs running riot, it has 2 very well behaved, small, siamease cats, who dont bother you at all! and the breakfast is exactly what you will get everywhere (bread with butter and jam) in SA, so there´s no point complaining about that! you will have to get used to talking to people; ASK them if you could please use the internet now, or go and find an internet cafe! This is not a fault of the hostel! oh, and if people felt unsafe here, i cant imagine you feeling any safer anywhere else so maybe you should just stay at home! :P

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: the location! Located near estacion Once, the area isn't very nice, especially at night times I wouldnt walk around by myself.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, speaking English. Was cheap and we have our own key so no problem to enter/leave hostel at any hour. Location was quite good, with good communication to points of interest, many shops in the area.

Disliked: Hostel is not in really good state, they should invest some money there... The rooms (we had double one) are better than common areas.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Lourdes Sanchez-Monge Echevarria

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Maria Lourdes would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, the staff is amazing, they couldn't be more friendly.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked is not staying for longer...!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011

Liked: Very good location!

Disliked: Very dirty. The bathrooms even when were just cleaned were still very dirty and nasty. The room was full of dust and to enter the room we have to cross trough a bunch of flies. The breakfast was terrible and the kitchen facilities were also very dirty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tita Cvetkovic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Tita would recommend this property

Liked: A family-run business, where every person counts as a part of the team.

Disliked: They did not arrange the airport pick-up as requested.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2011

Liked: it was cheap

Disliked: we could not get into the room before late at night.everything was old and the kitchen did not provided a lot.there was no area to chill.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice double twin rooms on the roof

Disliked: only one stuff member speaks english

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the position is very good!

Disliked: The building was dirty and the rooms and the toilettes as well...!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: the internet being hogged for hours upon hours by single people - a couple of people were on it literally all day and night. It would have been helpful if there was a sign saying something like 'Use for no more than 30 minutes at a time'

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2010

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: unclean, not safe area, no lockers, breakfast small,

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2010

Liked: THE OWNER WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. FREE WI-FI.

Disliked: IN NEED OF REPAIRS BUT ITS OK TO CRASH FOR A NIGHT.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

13 September 2009

Liked: The friendly owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff who will go out of their way to help. Good breakfast and very clean room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredible, spoke English well and helped us with everything. It's a shame it's not known among young people cause this would be the best hostel for just hanging out in the garden or in the dorm rooms (which were big aswell). There were metro stations everywhere near it and free tango lessons provided.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, enjoyable, pleasant stay, no problems.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

priscilla bailey

26 November 2008 priscilla would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the relaxed atmosphere, the breakfast and the security.

Disliked: priscilla left no negative feedback.