HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Suites Florida

Hostel | Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1005AAH

89.3% Overall Rating

294 out of 319 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2014)

"Clean rooms and communal area. Great location. Good breakfast buffet. Cheap bar downstairs with meal deals."

Read all Hostel Suites Florida reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.22

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

06 Central Hostel
9.16 USD

Hostel 84.5% 12 reviews
Urban 011
15.00 USD

Hostel 75.7% 254 reviews
Hostel Suites Obelisco
14.66 USD

Hostel 87.4% 363 reviews
B&B Frossard
17.72 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 5 reviews
Ideal Social Hostel
6.84 USD

Hostel 85.0% 27 reviews
LOS PATIOS DE MONTSERRAT
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
V&S Hostel Club
14.05 USD

Hostel 88.8% 42 reviews
Portal del Sur
15.89 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

294 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Suites Florida'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 189 of 294 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiz Fernando Nogueira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2014 Luiz Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, it's clean, organized, safe...

Disliked: Internet didn't work on the 10th floor, so I had to go to the reception to use it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juan Ignacio Saenz

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 July 2014 Juan Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: Me gusta el ambiente que hay, es muy calido y agradable

Disliked: No me gustaron las sabanas ya que no tenía la funda de la almohada y las sábanas no estaban en buen estado

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ALEXANDRE ABREU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 ALEXANDRE would recommend this property

Liked: The location and breakfast are the strongest points.

Disliked: Too big for a hostel, seens like a hotel. If you are a backpacker and enjoy meeting new people, there's better options in town.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

WEESIT THUMMATEEROWAT

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 WEESIT would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Free airport shuttle and helpful staff.

Disliked: Wifi is not good on our room at 4th floor including 3rd, 5th that we tried to connect (but at lobby and breakfast room it's very good) and the breakfast is not variety.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ELENA RODRIGUEZ DESPLOBAINS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 ELENA would recommend this property

Liked: The locatioan, nice room.

Disliked: Breakfast area, dark and not very clean.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hiu Ming Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2014 Hiu Ming would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and location

Disliked: Not enough staff to handle customer sometimes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel!

Disliked: Maybe the hostel is too big for a normal hostel. Sometimes i thought that i was in a hotel.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014

Liked: Clean rooms and communal area. Great location. Good breakfast buffet. Cheap bar downstairs with meal deals.

Disliked: Where do I start? Right... - They send out an email in the week before your stay which you MUST reply too. Because I was on the move with no access to emails, I could not reply to this. So when I turned up, my reservation had been cancelled. I've NEVER heard of a reconfirm email policy on top of a deposit. They took this opportunity to charge me more for a room than I originally paid too. Thanks. - Strict 11am/2pm check-in/out rule. With the room I originally booked now not available, I had to change after the first night. But rather than letting me stay in that room and waiting for the next one to be cleaned, I had to check-out before 11am with all my bags, wait three hours and not a second less until 2pm so I could check in again. Some common sense wouldn't go a miss here. - There is NO laundry service at the weekends. So good luck if you're only here for a couple of days and desperately need clean clothes. Had to wait a good couple of days for it to come back too. - Terrible internet. Virtually non-existent in communal area and my room. Not sure where it worked to be honest. When it did, painfully slow! - Tiny kitchen. For such a big hostel, the kitchen simply isn't big enough. - Poor computers. Half of them didn't even work. - Moody staff. Hostel staff come and go frequently, so don't worry too much about this. But the majority of employees were unhelpful and rude. One of my worst hostel experiences in over 8 years travelling in 30+ countries.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure, great location

Disliked: Noisy at times

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013

Liked: good central location. helpful staff. feels safe.

Disliked: poor breakfast, stale bread, warm juice and milk, semi-bad fruit. it is so big that it just feels like a cheap hotel, people don really mix much. the excursions and tours are all quite expensive. impossible to lock the bathroom, in a mixed dorm?? air-con insufficient in communal areas and room. rooms are reasonably clean but they are quite old and run down. no window in toilet and extractor fan broken... no hostel rules of any kind written in the room so we had to put up with other guests watching dvds and making noise well after 12 midnight despite it being obvious on one night that others were trying to sleep.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Florida st is certainly downtown. Can't get much better. Air con and shower worked well in my room

Disliked: Most younger are quite useless , they would rather be helping themselves more than you. Would be better if the travel agent at the hostel had more to offer than just a few trips.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alisan BARCA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 December 2013 Alisan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is one of the best in Buenos Aires in Florida St..Near by so many landmarks of BA ( Obelisco , Plaza de Mayo , Florida St. ) and metro stations.... Hotel stuff was helpful. Low room rates compared to the central location.

Disliked: The staff were helpful but not overly friendly.There is good chill out area in the lobby with computers and wifi area for the hostel customers but all times there always 3 or computer dont works...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a place where you can meet other travelers easily and it's super centric, so u can go out at night without problem.

Disliked: The room itself is just ok. I stayed in a mixed dorm but the lock of the toilet is broken. Even being "fixed", still is broken.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a very central location, you can walk a lot and do not need to take the subte. They offer a free breakfast which is fairly good and huge lockers in every room.

Disliked: In my opinion Hostel Suites is a bit too big.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: O atendimento é bom, e o hostel é organizado.

Disliked: Alguns banheiros (como do bar) não possuíam papel, e a agua do chuveiro não mantinha uma temperatura boa, variando de muito quente a fria.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great!

Disliked: on the faucet and the shower leaked water

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, rooms are clean and lots of activities offered

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucas Santos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013

Liked: Location is pretty good. Near of the subway, Obelisco, Casa Rosada and Puerto Madero.

Disliked: The kitchen is too small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Mc Donnell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic, has everything for a good stay

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2013

Liked: very helpful and friendly staffs.

Disliked: location is too bad. This area isn't safe. I don't reccomend stay this hostel. so, Hostel is very close to dangerous place. I won't go to such a dangerous place again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Tavener

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 August 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Very central - helpful staff (although a little brusque). Price was great. The accommodation was basically hotel standard - a clean, secure private double room with bathroom - but with the benefits of a hostel (lots of excursions, information, kitchen, computers...)

Disliked: The staff were helpful but not overly friendly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Payne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: If your looking for a party this is perfect for you. If you want quiet at night don't stay here. The hostel is very clean and has great facilities. Good beds and excellent giant lockers. Breakfast is standard but you can have as much as you want of it. Good bathroom facilities and very hot and high pressure showers. I'm going to be staying at this hostel again.

Disliked: I found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. However the staff looking after the breakfast are not friendly at all. As the breakfast staff don't wear a uniform (I recommend they should to identify them as often it seemed like no staff were down there) its hard to find someone to help you. Also on two different occasions i saw the breakfast staff yelling at customers. Not nice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is centrally located on Florida st. Close to the monuments. They offer activities for the entire week.

Disliked: The showers have mold on the tile.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Es la terrcera vez que me quedo en el hostel y la verdad que es excelente. Los espacios comunes son muy cómodos y limpios. Tiene internet GRATIS (cosa casi imposible de conseguir en otros países) y un muy buen desayuno. Las habitaciones siempre están impecables y los baños también.

Disliked: La cucheta era bastante alta y era muy difícil bajar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa de Speville

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2013 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a six-person dorm on the 6th floor. I mostly used the stairs - wide and good accessibility. The room was comfortable and not too small. I really liked the large lockers in the rooms for each person. I saw cleaning staff around all the time - bathroom in our dorm and communal areas were always kept clean.

Disliked: The kitchen. Too small. Too few utensils. Only two pots and a pan. No bowls for eating nor large bowls for preparing food. The refrigerators are big but that's the only positive about the food facilities. For a large hostel like this I would expect a much bigger kitchen. People have to wait to cook their meals and not much space inside the kitchen.