HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel One

Hostel | Bolivar 1291, (esquina Cochabamba), Buenos Aires, Argentina 1141

68.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2013)

"The private room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We also liked the breakfast much."

Read all Hostel One reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Republica San Telmo
24.40 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 49 reviews
Hostel Carlos Gardel
15.25 USD

Hostel 83.1% 72 reviews
Terranova Hostel
12.20 USD

Hostel 72.7% 7 reviews
Puerto Limon Hostel
10.37 USD

Hostel 88.1% 208 reviews
Asterion House
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.1% 5 reviews
Circus Hostel & Hotel
20.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 79 reviews
Hotel Bolivar
13.30 USD

Hotel 71.8% 151 reviews
Hostel San Telmo
9.00 USD

Hostel 46.9% 94 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One'

Atmosphere
61.7%
Location
68.3%
Facilities
55.0%
Cleanliness
56.7%
Staff
78.3%
Value
78.3%
Safety
81.7%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013

Liked: It was close to the ferry terminal, which was what I needed.

Disliked: It was not very clean.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We also liked the breakfast much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice character hostel in San Telmo. Staff are young, enthusiastic. Good kitchen facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Glaucimara Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011

Liked: Location/Neighborhood and free wifi.

Disliked: The room itself was big, but I have booked a room with beds and I got one with five (one of them was being used by a member of the staff!!!). It was also very, very noisy! Better not to mention the kitchen and the bathrooms: dirty and disgusting. The staff was also not helpful and friendly at all. They speak only spanish and dont act like hosts! I was glad when I checked out. I couldnt wait to leave that place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011

Liked: It was like staying at a friend's house - the staff were very relaxed.

Disliked: It wasn't very very clean at all (especially the bathrooms), breakfast was very ad hoc (a tiny amount of cold coffee and a couple of baguettes out of a cupboard for breakfast for the whole house) and the location was very much on the edge of San telmo. We lived in Buenos Aires for a month a few months ago and the hostel really didn't live up to what the city has to offer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people, stuff was helpful if you speak spanish, the building itself looks nice (old school)

Disliked: slow internet or let's say you can use only one PC

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedroom was fantastic - lots of original features etc.

Disliked: All a bit tired looking, not even a set of matching cups or glasses.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Kate Sugden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Good value! And everyone was speaking Spanish.

Disliked: It´s right next to the motorway.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a double room and it was massive, with a balcony overlooking the street. The room even had cable TV which was great because i got to watch loads of futbol when i wasn´t out and about in BA. If you´re sensitive to noise you might want to stay somewhere else as the place and the street outside can get quite rowdy. But other than that it´s fantastic value for money, safe and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Walsh

25 September 2008 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are excellentLocation is good, San telmo is a pretty cool areaReal cosy, family feeling at the hostel

Disliked: Edward left no negative feedback.