We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel One

Hostel | Bolivar 1291, (esquina Cochabamba), Buenos Aires, Argentina 1141

65.7% Overall Rating

8 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2013)

"The private room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We also liked the breakfast much."

Read all Hostel One reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.14

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Republica San Telmo
25.93 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 49 reviews
Hostel Carlos Gardel
14.73 USD

Hostel 83.1% 72 reviews
Puerto Limon Hostel
10.02 USD

Hostel 88.9% 212 reviews
Asterion House
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.1% 5 reviews
Circus Hostel & Hotel
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 79 reviews
Hotel Bolivar
12.85 USD

Hotel 71.8% 151 reviews
Hostel San Telmo
9.00 USD

Hostel 46.9% 94 reviews
The Hostel-Inn
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.7%

Overall Rating

8 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One'

Atmosphere
58.5%
Location
66.2%
Facilities
52.3%
Cleanliness
53.9%
Staff
76.9%
Value
73.9%
Safety
78.5%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013

Liked: It was close to the ferry terminal, which was what I needed.

Disliked: It was not very clean.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We also liked the breakfast much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice character hostel in San Telmo. Staff are young, enthusiastic. Good kitchen facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Glaucimara Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011

Liked: Location/Neighborhood and free wifi.

Disliked: The room itself was big, but I have booked a room with beds and I got one with five (one of them was being used by a member of the staff!!!). It was also very, very noisy! Better not to mention the kitchen and the bathrooms: dirty and disgusting. The staff was also not helpful and friendly at all. They speak only spanish and dont act like hosts! I was glad when I checked out. I couldnt wait to leave that place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011

Liked: It was like staying at a friend's house - the staff were very relaxed.

Disliked: It wasn't very very clean at all (especially the bathrooms), breakfast was very ad hoc (a tiny amount of cold coffee and a couple of baguettes out of a cupboard for breakfast for the whole house) and the location was very much on the edge of San telmo. We lived in Buenos Aires for a month a few months ago and the hostel really didn't live up to what the city has to offer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people, stuff was helpful if you speak spanish, the building itself looks nice (old school)

Disliked: slow internet or let's say you can use only one PC

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedroom was fantastic - lots of original features etc.

Disliked: All a bit tired looking, not even a set of matching cups or glasses.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Kate Sugden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Good value! And everyone was speaking Spanish.

Disliked: It´s right next to the motorway.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a double room and it was massive, with a balcony overlooking the street. The room even had cable TV which was great because i got to watch loads of futbol when i wasn´t out and about in BA. If you´re sensitive to noise you might want to stay somewhere else as the place and the street outside can get quite rowdy. But other than that it´s fantastic value for money, safe and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Walsh

25 September 2008 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are excellentLocation is good, San telmo is a pretty cool areaReal cosy, family feeling at the hostel

Disliked: Edward left no negative feedback.