HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Amasoho Hostel

Hostel | 2317 Darregueyra Street, Buenos Aires, Argentina .

61.3% Overall Rating

10 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2009)

"One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. It was fairly dirty and most of the people in my room were actually unemployed people living there until they got a job. Sometimes it seemed like they thought they owned the…"

Read all Amasoho Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Hostel Suites Palermo
17.13 USD

Hostel 81.5% 95 reviews
SoHostel
7.95 USD

Hostel 67.2% 61 reviews
Vain Boutique Hotel
57.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Borges Design Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews
Che Lulu Trendy Hotel
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.5% 38 reviews
Eco Pampa Hostel
17.13 USD

Hostel 81.8% 39 reviews
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
12.00 USD

Hostel 82.3% 26 reviews
Baires Soho Bed & Breakfast
31.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.3%

Overall Rating

10 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amasoho Hostel'

Atmosphere
54.0%
Location
83.0%
Facilities
53.0%
Cleanliness
51.0%
Staff
58.0%
Value
59.0%
Safety
71.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014

Liked: Good location and helpfull staff.

Disliked: The breakfest could be better.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, facilities

Disliked: bed was not comfortable

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Unfriendly staff; poor breakfast

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Rafael Alvariza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 November 2011

Liked: The location is average.

Disliked: Amasoho is the worst hostel that I ever visited! Amasoho is not a Hostel is a "boarding house" for unemployed people who give theirs beds when you arrive, and they sleep in the living room. This place is very dangerous for the travellers. Moreover, is filthy and the staff is very rude. They sell a dorm for 6, but really the dorm is for 9 people. I had a roomate that the staff sold his single bedroom for other people and his backpack was was abandoned at the reception. This place is a nightmare!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Ivan Alejandro Tkaczek Delgado

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 November 2010

Liked: It was well located.

Disliked: I really dind't like this hostel because it was a bit dirty, mostrly the bathroom. The 2 toilets for men were really bad, and all the time that pee smell. And the bed... the mattress was so old that you couldn't slep well because of the curved shape. I don't recomend it!.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 January 2010

Liked: Average all round

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location. This really was the only thing going for this place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 July 2009

Liked: One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. It was fairly dirty and most of the people in my room were actually unemployed people living there until they got a job. Sometimes it seemed like they thought they owned the place, for instance they would always turn the light on when I was sleeping but it I did that for a second to try and find my way I'd be yelled at. There's also a serious theft problem, even apparently involving a member of staff, so make sure you watch your stuff. And don't put any tempting food in the common fridge either cos you could lose that too. The staff were a bit of a mixed bag, with some being pretty average, although Rosa was excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the money, this is a good hostel. However, if you are staying for a few nights you should be aware they don´t clean the rooms. Staff were a little rude or dismissive, but you´re not really in Buenos Aires to stay in a hostel, there´s too much else to do! Location is good for public transport, but it is a good 10 to 15 minute walk to get to any of the bars/restaurants in Palermo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.