We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Suites Palermo

Hostel | Charcas 4752, Charcas 4760, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1425

80.7% Overall Rating

83 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/12/2013)

"The hostel is nice and clean. Breakfast is good (bread + coffee/tea + fruit). It's located in Palermo, which is nice."

Read all Hostel Suites Palermo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

-PLEASE REMEMBER TO PRINT YOUR VOUCHER ONCE YOU HAVE BOOKED -PLEASE REMEMBER THAT CHECK IN TIME IS FROM 2 PM, WE ONLY ACCEPT CASH AND ALL PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN ADVANCED DURING CHECK IN TIME - IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT YOU RECONFIRM YOUR BOOKING WITH YOUR ARRIVAL TIME (WITHIN 24hs OF MAKING YOUR BOOKING), OTHERWISE YOUR RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELED - IF BOOKING ON THE SAME DAY OF ARRIVAL, PLEASE RECONFIRM WITHIN THE HOUR OF MAKING YOUR BOOKING, OTHERWISE YOUR RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED. - IN THIS CASE YOU CAN RECONFIRM YOUR BOOKING BY E-MAIL OR PHONE

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Amasoho Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 61.2% 22 reviews
SoHostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 67.2% 61 reviews
Vain Boutique Hotel
65.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lulu Trendy Hotel
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 39 reviews
Borges Design Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews
Eco Pampa Hostel
17.11 USD

Hostel 84.1% 41 reviews
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
13.00 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
On the Road Hostel
17.11 USD

Hostel 89.0% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

83 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Suites Palermo'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
73.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 70 of 79 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice staff, nice hostel, nice location. I would recommend it.

Disliked: Room was not really quiet.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ana Bertone

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2014 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location, the bedroom and the staff.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't available in the rooms, this is very important to me.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is nice and clean. Breakfast is good (bread + coffee/tea + fruit). It's located in Palermo, which is nice.

Disliked: There was not really an athmosphere, very quite. If you want to go to the airport the hostel can book for you there own shuttle bus (which is nice, but it leaves from the hostel located in the city centre, so you will first have to go by metro). I asked for the shuttle bus of Tienda Leon, but they didn't want to call them or give other information. The hostel is nice, but if you're travelling by yourself it's not the best place to meet other people..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paula Victorino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, near the subway and restaurant street. THe rooms have private bathrooms and still have others in the corridor.

Disliked: The room is extremely hot, so avoid in the summer time.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Wolfhard Kaus

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

22 April 2013 Wolfhard would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel lies real close to one of the trendiest neighborhoods of the city. Pleasant place to stay for all kinds of travelers.

Disliked: Communication between booking hotline staff and actual staff in the hostel didn't work at all. We haven't been expected although booking was done online via hostelbookers and additionally via phone. What a mess!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, close to Palermo Soho and to subway/bus/train station. Safe area.

Disliked: Not very "nice" common areas.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Diego Paz

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 January 2013 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself.

Disliked: That I rented a double bed room and I found two beds in the room that I had to put together.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2012

Liked: Location was good and the other travelers were generally friendly and interesting.

Disliked: Very noisy - I was kept awake at night and couldn't sleep past 7, when the staff began to clean and set up breakfast. The manager was helpful but much of the staff acted like they were doing you a big favor by being there. Also, a warning: I stayed at the beginning of the summer and the heat in the bedroom got to me. I never usually have the problem of being overheated.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012

Liked: The property is very clean regarding to the bedrooms and bathrooms. Beds are comfortable and rooms too.

Disliked: The girls in the reception are not bad mannered, but they are not friendly at all. They didn't even showed me the hostel and I had to search for my room and the stairs all around the property (which is large) with all my luggage. The breakfast is not as good as it sounds and there aren't clean things to use (cups, bowls, spoons, all that) because each guest has to clean his/her things and as nobody does it you have to clean somebody else's things before having breakfast. Also, there isn't enough space in the tables, or things, for all the people hosted so sometimes you have to wait until there is a free spot in order to have breakfast.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

evaristo ANDRADE

Alone

Business / conference

01 October 2012 evaristo would recommend this property

Liked: nice place

Disliked: the smell in the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La gente que trabaja ahí.

Disliked: Lo ruidoso de la calle.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, nice atmosphere, good location.

Disliked: They offer 24 hour hot water but unfortunately that is not the case. I stayed four nights in this hostel and i took 8 shower of which all times after 2 minutes the water turned into cold water. And it was really cold.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was friendly, dorms were clean, nice building,

Disliked: the kitchen was not really big

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to subway, easy walk to restaurants and bars

Disliked: Bathrooms not very clean, locks on storage bins not very secure, talked to 4 different receptionists but felt only one was really helpful, slow Internet and unreliable wifi. Stay here based on location only. Booked female only dorm on hostelbookers but only mixed dorms available on arrival

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Tycho van Essen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 February 2012

Liked: Not a lot of hostels in Palermo. This one is one of the better ones.

Disliked: No good facilities. Not a chillarea, kitchen not good equipped. Overal good but difficult to get à hostel in Palermo.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

DENISE OLIVEIRA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 January 2012 DENISE would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very nice and helpfull, appart from a guy named Damian who was very rude, even agressive to me but Natalia, the manager, told me that he's not part of the permanent staff. Because of that Damian I moved to an other hostel to spend my other six days in BA.

Disliked: I wouldn't recommend one to stay on the ground floor were is too hot and too noise.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Isabel Amigo

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 January 2012 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: Nice decorated, nice rooms, extra bathrooms available for use outside the room. Good breakfast. Kind staff. Nice neighborhood.

Disliked: Water on shower was cold always. Since it was summer I had no problem with this but hope it works different during winter. Atmosphere was Ok though i didn't see much people around during the 2 nights we were there. Staff was always very friendly, but on the very last minute they werent. We asked for a cub and they told us there was a fixed fee that we should only tell the cub driver we came from hostel and provide a voucher. We asked for this service and the guy in the front desk told us that at that time no voucher was needed and he booked the service for us. When we took the cub there wasnt such thing as fixed fee and we had to pay much more than told by the guy. Otherwise, a part from this miss information, they were very friendly and helpful.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juergen Wagner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2011 Juergen would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location in a chilly neighbourhood.

Disliked: The rooms without aircon are pretty hot during summer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpful staff especially Eliana. Nothing was too much trouble to help us on our way.

Disliked: En suite was small.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011

Liked: The location in Palermo is great!

Disliked: Bedsheets were not really clean, the bathroom was very small and the shower had practically no waterflow. After showering the whole bathroom was wet. It's really noisy. Housekeeping just ment arranging the bedsheet, nothing was changed, no new toiletpaper.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Staff were not paritcularly helpful. They seemed to have a policy of making people in dorm rooms check out and check in to a new room everyday rather than let them stay in the same room and bed for the duration of their stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great old building. Not too big. Nice rooftop terrace. Loaction in Palermo is great.

Disliked: Inner courtyard is right next to the first floor dorms and it can be very noisy when people stay up all night hanging out there even though there is a sign indicating for people to refrain from hanging out in the courtyard after 11pm - I guess the rule is not enforced. Too bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Steiner

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 March 2011 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: THe staff was so helpful! They offered much advice and answered all of our questions. The hostel itself offered many things to do in Buesnos Aries, which was nice. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and the other travellers were nice. Loved the patio. Loved the amount of bathrooms available. It was a great location, also. We had a wonderful stay while there!

Disliked: The bathrooms got wet all over because the shower curtain was too small, or no shower curtain at all.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Wattle Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2011 Wattle would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Everything else.