HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Suites Palermo Buenos Aires

Hostel

Charcas 4752, Charcas 4760, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 88%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.75USD

Important Information

-PLEASE REMEMBER TO PRINT YOUR VOUCHER ONCE YOU HAVE BOOKED
-PLEASE REMEMBER THAT CHECK IN TIME IS FROM 2 PM, WE ONLY ACCEPT CASH AND ALL PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN ADVANCED DURING CHECK IN TIME
- IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT YOU RECONFIRM YOUR BOOKING WITH YOUR ARRIVAL TIME (WITHIN 24hs OF MAKING YOUR BOOKING), OTHERWISE YOUR RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELED
- IF BOOKING ON THE SAME DAY OF ARRIVAL, PLEASE RECONFIRM WITHIN THE HOUR OF MAKING YOUR BOOKING, OTHERWISE YOUR RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED.
- IN THIS CASE YOU CAN RECONFIRM YOUR BOOKING BY E-MAIL OR PHONE

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 88%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location, lots of bathrooms, helpful staff, decent breakfast

Disliked: Very hot, little fans, not a very social hostle, good spot to stay though.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean, nice staff, nice hostel, nice location. I would recommend it.

Disliked: Room was not really quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved the location, the bedroom and the staff.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't available in the rooms, this is very important to me.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is nice and clean. Breakfast is good (bread + coffee/tea + fruit). It's located in Palermo, which is nice.

Disliked: There was not really an athmosphere, very quite. If you want to go to the airport the hostel can book for you there own shuttle bus (which is nice, but it leaves from the hostel located in the city centre, so you will first have to go by metro). I asked for the shuttle bus of Tienda Leon, but they didn't want to call them or give other information.The hostel is nice, but if you're travelling by yourself it's not the best place to meet other people..

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent, near the subway and restaurant street. THe rooms have private bathrooms and still have others in the corridor.

Disliked: The room is extremely hot, so avoid in the summer time.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel lies real close to one of the trendiest neighborhoods of the city. Pleasant place to stay for all kinds of travelers.

Disliked: Communication between booking hotline staff and actual staff in the hostel didn't work at all. We haven't been expected although booking was done online via hostelbookers and additionally via phone. What a mess!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is great, close to Palermo Soho and to subway/bus/train station. Safe area.

Disliked: Not very "nice" common areas.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was good and the other travelers were generally friendly and interesting.

Disliked: Very noisy - I was kept awake at night and couldn't sleep past 7, when the staff began to clean and set up breakfast. The manager was helpful but much of the staff acted like they were doing you a big favor by being there. Also, a warning: I stayed at the beginning of the summer and the heat in the bedroom got to me. I never usually have the problem of being overheated.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The property is very clean regarding to the bedrooms and bathrooms. Beds are comfortable and rooms too.

Disliked: The girls in the reception are not bad mannered, but they are not friendly at all. They didn't even showed me the hostel and I had to search for my room and the stairs all around the property (which is large) with all my luggage.The breakfast is not as good as it sounds and there aren't clean things to use (cups, bowls, spoons, all that) because each guest has to clean his/her things and as nobody does it you have to clean somebody else's things before having breakfast. Also, there isn't enough space in the tables, or things, for all the people hosted so sometimes you have to wait until there is a free spot in order to have breakfast.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The hostel itself.

Disliked: That I rented a double bed room and I found two beds in the room that I had to put together.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability