HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Suites Palermo Buenos Aires Hostel

Charcas 4752, Charcas 4760, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 88%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.76USD

Important Information

-PLEASE REMEMBER TO PRINT YOUR VOUCHER ONCE YOU HAVE BOOKED
-PLEASE REMEMBER THAT CHECK IN TIME IS FROM 2 PM, WE ONLY ACCEPT CASH AND ALL PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN ADVANCED DURING CHECK IN TIME
- IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT YOU RECONFIRM YOUR BOOKING WITH YOUR ARRIVAL TIME (WITHIN 24hs OF MAKING YOUR BOOKING), OTHERWISE YOUR RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELED
- IF BOOKING ON THE SAME DAY OF ARRIVAL, PLEASE RECONFIRM WITHIN THE HOUR OF MAKING YOUR BOOKING, OTHERWISE YOUR RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED.
- IN THIS CASE YOU CAN RECONFIRM YOUR BOOKING BY E-MAIL OR PHONE

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 88%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

Showing 11-5 of 5 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: nice place

Disliked: the smell in the room

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: La gente que trabaja ahí.

Disliked: Lo ruidoso de la calle.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean hostel, nice atmosphere, good location.

Disliked: They offer 24 hour hot water but unfortunately that is not the case. I stayed four nights in this hostel and i took 8 shower of which all times after 2 minutes the water turned into cold water. And it was really cold.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff was friendly, dorms were clean, nice building,

Disliked: the kitchen was not really big

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location close to subway, easy walk to restaurants and bars

Disliked: Bathrooms not very clean, locks on storage bins not very secure, talked to 4 different receptionists but felt only one was really helpful, slow Internet and unreliable wifi. Stay here based on location only. Booked female only dorm on hostelbookers but only mixed dorms available on arrival

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Not a lot of hostels in Palermo. This one is one of the better ones.

Disliked: No good facilities. Not a chillarea, kitchen not good equipped. Overal good but difficult to get à hostel in Palermo.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the staff is very nice and helpfull, appart from a guy named Damian who was very rude, even agressive to me but Natalia, the manager, told me that he's not part of the permanent staff. Because of that Damian I moved to an other hostel to spend my other six days in BA.

Disliked: I wouldn't recommend one to stay on the ground floor were is too hot and too noise.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice decorated, nice rooms, extra bathrooms available for use outside the room. Good breakfast. Kind staff. Nice neighborhood.

Disliked: Water on shower was cold always. Since it was summer I had no problem with this but hope it works different during winter. Atmosphere was Ok though i didn't see much people around during the 2 nights we were there. Staff was always very friendly, but on the very last minute they werent. We asked for a cub and they told us there was a fixed fee that we should only tell the cub driver we came from hostel and provide a voucher. We asked for this service and the guy in the front desk told us that at that time no voucher was needed and he booked the service for us. When we took the cub there wasnt such thing as fixed fee and we had to pay much more than told by the guy. Otherwise, a part from this miss information, they were very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location in a chilly neighbourhood.

Disliked: The rooms without aircon are pretty hot during summer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and staff

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability