We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

97.8%
77 reviews Book Now 
1

Antiguo Solar B&B

Hostel
Angel Gallardo 360, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

73 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antiguo Solar B&B

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Meilir Jones
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Meilir would recommend this property 04 April 2014

I loved this place. This is a B&B about two blocks from the main thoroughfare (Mitre) in Bariloche. it's very clean and thoroughly good value for Bariloche. Bernardo the host is a top man and speaks fluent English. He is keen to help with your plans for the area but is not pushy in any way. And he does a very good breakfast from 8am every morning. A clean, convenient and friendly option for Bariloche. Not in the guidebooks but it should be.

Kristian Leven
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kristian would recommend this property 26 February 2014

We decided to stay at the Antiguo Solar B&B after we saw the overwhelmingly positive feedback and I can say that the feedback is well merited. As soon as we arrived, Bernardo made us feel welcomed and settled. He showed us a map of the area, and gave us good advice on where to go, and where to eat. We never felt pressured into going to these places, and we felt that he genuinely wanted to make sure our stay there was as comfortable as it could be. The guest house itself is very cosy, and there were cooking facilities there as well, which my girlfriend and I took advantage of a couple of times. Bernardo politely asks that the other guests be considered, and refrain from cooking meats, which we were happy to do. The location is very convenient, with the centre a 5-7min walk away, and the buses to any of the hikes very close by as well. Overall my girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay there. We thought Bernardo was a great host, the location and price for the room were fantastic, and wouldn't hesitate coming back again.

96.3%
253 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel 41 Below

Hostel
Juramento 94, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

248 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 41 Below

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Ariana McLeod
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ariana would recommend this property 08 May 2014

This is a wonderful cozy little hostel. It has a great common area making it easy to meet people, a well equipped kitchen, and comfy beds. Leo makes homemade bread and jam for breakfast every morning and the hostel is perfectly located, about one block away from the noisy main street. If you're coming to Bariloche, stay here. Seriously.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2014

The staff was real friendly and helpfull, dorms were good with your own locker. Bathrooms were clean. Good breakfast and good vibe!

95.4%
151 reviews Book Now 
3

Achalay Hostel

Hostel
Morales 564, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

150 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Achalay Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Really lovely staff, great owner- pablo, good facilities, nice beds, hot zhowers, homemade bread for breakfast and a friendly atmosphere.

andrea pacini
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
andrea would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Tutto, dalla posizione ai ragazzi che vi lavorano, sempre pronti a dare consigli senza secondi fini.

95.1%
66 reviews Book Now 
4

Green House Hostel Bariloche

Hostel
Calle Tronador 4651, Avenida Bustillo, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

63 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green House Hostel Bariloche

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Alejandra Cadoppi
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Alejandra would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Excelente en todos sus aspectos... No hay más q palabras de agradecimiento por la buena onda con la que se manejan en el hostel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2014

It is nice that the staff takes a lot of time to show you what's around Bariloche. And was very helpful in arranging things, and even drops you off and picks you up. The hostel has a nice vibe and is very clean.

94.4%
86 reviews Book Now 
5

Periko´s Youth Hostel

Hostel
Morales 555, Patagonia, Bariloche, Argentina -

85 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Periko´s Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2014

The lounge and chill out areas are really nice and spacious and the staff are friendly.

James Wiper
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
James would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Great value for money. It felt more like a hotel than an hostel. Good location and helpful staff. The kitchen is well stocked and has great areas to relax and enjoy your food. One of our most memorable hostels in South America.

92.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar

Hostel
125 Onelli, Bariloche, Argentina N/A

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 March 2014

They have an amazing breakfast with homemade bread and cake and I feel like living in a family

owen tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
owen would recommend this property 22 February 2014

Nice hostel in a good location. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm but it was split into two rooms so it felt like you had more privacy. Good size kitchen with lots of equipment.

92.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

Hosteria Las Marianas

Guesthouse
24 de Septiembre 218, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Las Marianas

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

Great location, away from noise but not too far to walk. Slight hill to go up but if you are fit it is a good location and quiet. We had room on front and no problem with noise. The breakfast is great and lovely fresh fruit. Wifi good and very friendly staff. We tried to stay longer but fully booked and you can see why.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2012

Great breakfast; hot toast, museli, fresh fruit and homemade cakes. Yum! The owners were also really helpful in suggesting day trips and trekking routes. Very chilled. Felt like a home from home

91.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Mitre 1361, San carlos de Bariloche, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 98%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2014

Very Nice kitchen to prepair food! Hospitable and helpful owners! I didn't mind the small rooms, they are just for sleeping! ;)

Tom Grosvenor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tom would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. The hosts Juan & Lucia are very welcoming and incredibly helpful in advising on activities, organising excursions and anything else you need. The house is beautifully restored with cool 70s design features throughout. The bedrooms are comfy and clean. However the best thing was the breakfast which was fantastic ! Homemade bread, banana cake and proper coffee as well as cereal, fruit etc all to a chilled out jazz and swing soundtrack . We loved it.

90.4%
43 reviews Book Now 
9

La Barraca Suites

Guesthouse
Av Los Pioneros 39, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

40 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Barraca Suites

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 83% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Anne Koskinen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Anne would recommend this property 12 April 2014

The room was lovely and as others say, the bathroom was new and clean. Nice views. Supermarket just 3min walk away, who stock the essentials.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 November 2013

I was shocked at how nice the room was for the price... very nicely decorated/stylish with a spotlessly clean (and new) bathroom. Breakfast was even included for the price (basic with bread coffee/tea, Tang/juice, bread, cereal).

89.7%
108 reviews Book Now 
10

Alaska Hostel

Hostel
Lilinquen 328, (Alt. Bustillo Km 7.5), Bariloche, Argentina .

103 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alaska Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Fairly quiet location in residential neighborhood. Decent breakfast, good kitchen. Comfortable beds, good hot water. Comfortable common area.. Good availability. Staff was very helpful. Easy to take the bus around, once you figured out the stops.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2014

The building itself is a cosy, comfortable cabin. I loved the kitchen and living area. Everybody was very friendly and relaxed. Breakfast every morning and lots of information about things to do in Bariloche.

Bariloche

33 Hostels from 11.80 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bariloche hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bariloche. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.