We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

97.7%
78 reviews Book Now 
1

Antiguo Solar B&B

Hostel
Angel Gallardo 360, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

74 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antiguo Solar B&B

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2015

The Excellent host, Bernado. Good lcoation for city sights and transport and supermarkets for self catering.

Meilir Jones
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Meilir would recommend this property 04 April 2014

I loved this place. This is a B&B about two blocks from the main thoroughfare (Mitre) in Bariloche. it's very clean and thoroughly good value for Bariloche. Bernardo the host is a top man and speaks fluent English. He is keen to help with your plans for the area but is not pushy in any way. And he does a very good breakfast from 8am every morning. A clean, convenient and friendly option for Bariloche. Not in the guidebooks but it should be.

96.3%
253 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel 41 Below

Hostel
Juramento 94, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

248 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 41 Below

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Ariana McLeod
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ariana would recommend this property 08 May 2014

This is a wonderful cozy little hostel. It has a great common area making it easy to meet people, a well equipped kitchen, and comfy beds. Leo makes homemade bread and jam for breakfast every morning and the hostel is perfectly located, about one block away from the noisy main street. If you're coming to Bariloche, stay here. Seriously.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2014

The staff was real friendly and helpfull, dorms were good with your own locker. Bathrooms were clean. Good breakfast and good vibe!

95.4%
67 reviews Book Now 
3

Green House Hostel Bariloche

Hostel
Calle Tronador 4651, Avenida Bustillo, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

64 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green House Hostel Bariloche

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

Clean and open communal ares and great kitchen facilities. Our room while up in the roof I think was the best in the hostel with great lake views. Great outdoor area also - perfect to enjoy in the sun and great BBQ food options additionally provided.

Alejandra Cadoppi
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Alejandra would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Excelente en todos sus aspectos... No hay más q palabras de agradecimiento por la buena onda con la que se manejan en el hostel.

95.3%
88 reviews Book Now 
4

Periko´s Youth Hostel

Hostel
Morales 555, Patagonia, Bariloche, Argentina -

87 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Periko´s Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2014

The lounge and chill out areas are really nice and spacious and the staff are friendly.

James Wiper
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
James would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Great value for money. It felt more like a hotel than an hostel. Good location and helpful staff. The kitchen is well stocked and has great areas to relax and enjoy your food. One of our most memorable hostels in South America.

93.6%
162 reviews Book Now 
5

Achalay Hostel

Hostel
Morales 564, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

161 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Achalay Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Paula Newton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Paula would recommend this property 21 February 2015

The staff are friendly and super helpful, pointing out everything that you might need on a map as soon as you arrive. The kitchen is definitely one of the better equipped ones that I've come across. Breakfast was also better than average with home made bread and tasty jams. I was in the Pink Floyd "The Wall" room. Small, but a private room for a good value price.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 January 2015

Tanto los dueños del hostel como los chicos que trabajan en los distintos turnos fueron muy amables y con buena predisposición nos ayudaron siempre que lo necesitamos. Nos gustó todo, el desayuno con los panes caseros y dulces, el hostel siempre estaba limpio, se respeta el horario a la noche de descanso.

92.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar

Hostel
125 Onelli, Bariloche, Argentina N/A

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 March 2014

They have an amazing breakfast with homemade bread and cake and I feel like living in a family

owen tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
owen would recommend this property 22 February 2014

Nice hostel in a good location. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm but it was split into two rooms so it felt like you had more privacy. Good size kitchen with lots of equipment.

91.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Mitre 1361, San carlos de Bariloche, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 98%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Steven Perry
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
80.0%
Steven would recommend this property 04 January 2015

Friendly staff - gave us advice and tips on what to do in Bariloche. Gave us names of good parillas to eat at. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Had a cool, kitsch 1950s feel about it which we liked. Comfortable bed, quiet room. Very clean. Very nice breakfast - homemade scones (delicious!) and breads with local jams. Quiet location - 10-15 minute walk from the centre of town

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2014

Very Nice kitchen to prepair food! Hospitable and helpful owners! I didn't mind the small rooms, they are just for sleeping! ;)

90.7%
44 reviews Book Now 
8

La Barraca Suites

Guesthouse
Av Los Pioneros 39, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

41 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Barraca Suites

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 84% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Anne Koskinen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Anne would recommend this property 12 April 2014

The room was lovely and as others say, the bathroom was new and clean. Nice views. Supermarket just 3min walk away, who stock the essentials.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 November 2013

I was shocked at how nice the room was for the price... very nicely decorated/stylish with a spotlessly clean (and new) bathroom. Breakfast was even included for the price (basic with bread coffee/tea, Tang/juice, bread, cereal).

90.2%
38 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Inn Bariloche

Hostel
Salta St 308, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Inn Bariloche

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

The view is amazing espically in the evening with the sunset. Not far from the center. Nice rooms with good beds.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Great view of the lake, good common area and pretty good kitchen. The hostel down the street, MarcoPolo, has a bar and serves meals and we were able to go there for dinner as it is the same owner. Showers generally had hot water, if not hot, warm enough.

89.7%
108 reviews Book Now 
10

Alaska Hostel

Hostel
Lilinquen 328, (Alt. Bustillo Km 7.5), Bariloche, Argentina .

103 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alaska Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Fairly quiet location in residential neighborhood. Decent breakfast, good kitchen. Comfortable beds, good hot water. Comfortable common area.. Good availability. Staff was very helpful. Easy to take the bus around, once you figured out the stops.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2014

The building itself is a cosy, comfortable cabin. I loved the kitchen and living area. Everybody was very friendly and relaxed. Breakfast every morning and lots of information about things to do in Bariloche.

Bariloche

27 Hostels from 16.05 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bariloche hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bariloche. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.