HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Mitre 1361, San carlos de Bariloche, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

91.4% Overall Rating

11 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2014)

"Very Nice kitchen to prepair food! Hospitable and helpful owners! I didn't mind the small rooms, they are just for sleeping! ;)"

Read all Kospi Boutique Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests should email Kospi Boutique Guesthouse their estimated time of arrival before their arrival date

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

The House Hostel, Resto & Bar
14.13 USD

Hostel 77.4% 19 reviews
HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar
17.00 USD

Hostel 96.4% 4 reviews
Tierra Gaucha Hostel
17.66 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tangoinn Soho Hostel
11.77 USD

Hostel 74.4% 100 reviews
Estacion Sur Hostel
17.07 USD

Hostel 80.5% 19 reviews
Argentino del Sur
8.48 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 15 reviews
Hosteria IVALU
35.32 USD

Hostel 86.8% 13 reviews
Ruca Hueney Hostel
15.89 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kospi Boutique Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
94.6%
Location
85.5%
Facilities
83.6%
Cleanliness
92.7%
Staff
100.0%
Value
85.5%
Safety
98.2%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice kitchen to prepair food! Hospitable and helpful owners! I didn't mind the small rooms, they are just for sleeping! ;)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Grosvenor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed our stay here. The hosts Juan & Lucia are very welcoming and incredibly helpful in advising on activities, organising excursions and anything else you need. The house is beautifully restored with cool 70s design features throughout. The bedrooms are comfy and clean. However the best thing was the breakfast which was fantastic ! Homemade bread, banana cake and proper coffee as well as cereal, fruit etc all to a chilled out jazz and swing soundtrack . We loved it.

Disliked: The shower was a bit weak in power in our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel with very helpful and really friendly young owners!everything as it should be!!I can totally recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little hostel in a quiet neighbourhood on the edge of the main part of town. Very friendly and helpful owners went out of their way to help our group and give advice on getting around, restaurants etc.

Disliked: No problems.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing restoration / well kept house with mid century features and antique items. Great attention to detail. Juan and Lucia are very friendly and keen to help. Nice place to relax.

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit limited.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff went out of their way to be helpful, provide maps and directions and advice. Secure parking. Internet reception was good in public areas (not good in the rooms). Friendly atmosphere in public rooms offered opportunities to meet other travellers. Beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Rooms are quite small. Limited (but tasty) breakfast. Tiled bathroom doubles as a shower stall.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniela Heinrich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse is brand new, only open since January 2013. The rooms are small, but cozy, and there is a living room downstairs where guests can hang out. The kitchen can be used, and breakfast includes home-made bread and cake. The owners are very friendly and helpful and gave us tons of information on what to do in and around Bariloche. Wifi works great!

Disliked: Breakfast could be a bit more varied (add some cereal / yogurt /juice / fruit), but we just bought the things we wanted in addition to bread and jams.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zabdiel Scoon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

14 March 2013 Zabdiel would recommend this property

Liked: Kospi has a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The owners Juan and Lucia were wonderful in suggesting ideas for day trips and what we could do in and around Bariloche. The building has many original features and has been recently renovated and is wonderfully clean. Wifi works throughout the building and there are several places to relaxed and work if you are digital nomad.

Disliked: The rooms and bathroom are quite small but the atmosphere and character easily make up for it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter Blum

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, english spoken staff!

Disliked: Size of the private bathroom