HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tangoinn Soho Hostel

Hostel | Av 12 Octubre 1915, Bariloche, Argentina ..

74.4% Overall Rating

73 out of 99 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/02/2013)

"Located near bus station, which is ideal if you're just passing through. If you want to do anything in Bariloche, though, you need to get a bus - including for ATMs (there are small food outlets near the hostel,…"

Read all Tangoinn Soho Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Kospi Boutique Guesthouse
20.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 11 reviews
The House Hostel, Resto & Bar
14.29 USD

Hostel 77.4% 19 reviews
HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar
17.00 USD

Hostel 96.4% 4 reviews
Tierra Gaucha Hostel
17.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Estacion Sur Hostel
17.26 USD

Hostel 80.5% 19 reviews
Argentino del Sur
8.57 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 15 reviews
Hosteria IVALU
35.72 USD

Hostel 86.8% 13 reviews
Ruca Hueney Hostel
16.07 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.4%

Overall Rating

73 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tangoinn Soho Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
76.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 59 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to the bus station, and good kitchen!

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near bus station, which is ideal if you're just passing through. If you want to do anything in Bariloche, though, you need to get a bus - including for ATMs (there are small food outlets near the hostel, however). Good breakfast. Nice staff.

Disliked: Computers not very good and usage limited because not enough of them. Hostel pretty old and run-down, big, dark and depressing. Heating on even though it was 25° outside! Kitchen not very clean. Hostel los Troncos costs the same and is better in every respect except for the staff - go there.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Froukje Procee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 Froukje would recommend this property

Liked: We extended our booking with 2 nights for a female dorm. They were friendly and moved us into another room with 2 other girls that we met in the hostel. But in the room were 5 beds, and a guy came to join us. I explained to the staff that I had extended our stay in a female dorm and that I did not wish to share my room with a man. They did not make much fuss, called the other Tango inn hostel in town and arranged 2 private twin rooms for us and the other 2 girls. The breakfast there was much better and we paid exactly the same as we would have had for the female dorm in Tango inn Soho. This was good service.

Disliked: The hostel does not have a very good atmosphere. It describes itself as a party hostel with a bar, but the bar has no ambiance. We ended up making a party ourselves on saturday night but it was only due to meeting other nice travellers, not due to the atmosphere or facilities of the hostel. Another thing that you should really pay attention to is the booking of the excursions. The staff is very ill informed and frankly do not have a clue where they are talking about. We booked a very expensive rafting trip, thinking that it was so expensive because it was the whole day (instead of half a day) and because it included food. I asked for confirmation whether the food was included, they told me yes, but once at the rafting sight it turned out we only went rafting for 2 hours and then had a barbeque which we had to pay ourselves! Argentinians told me later on that this is very typical and that you always have to ask many questions to be sure what you get for your money.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2013

Liked: Close to Bus station so easy to leave !

Disliked: Unhelpful, ill-informed staff. Not very clean. Ages from town. Avoid. Better hostels in town.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marthinus Jansen van Vuuren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2013 Marthinus would recommend this property

Liked: The bar and the wifi was good.

Disliked: The rate at which the rooms get cleaned, cold water showers, messy bathrooms due to water getting everywhere from the showers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good locationa and very nice staff.

Disliked: the kitchen gets really busy in the morning and there is only one cooker so you have to wait your tourn to use it

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011

Liked: Our room wasnice, we had a double room, with ensuite and it was really big and we had a nice view on the lake! The pool table and pingpong table were nice to enjoy yourself

Disliked: the location, it's really far from the city centre! Like 2 or 3 km! We stayed here at the end of march and it was really quiet, we expected it to be more lively than it was, because they say they are a fun hostel which organises many things, but we didn't see anything of that..

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Samantha Ansley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2011

Liked: Good breakfast and dining area

Disliked: The hostel is an HI hostel, but they won´t give you the discount unless you book it on the HI website. You cannot book on hostelbookers for the discount.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jörgen Lindeborg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2011 Jörgen would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed 1 night but it was safe, fun with a good atmospere but a bit to big for my tast.

Disliked: Internet didnt work on the fixed computers didnt work when I was there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Arnold van der Harst

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2011 Arnold would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Bit out of town

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for teenagers

Disliked: far from the city center

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very happy to help with any queries and were great when we checked in a 2am off a long bus journey. They give out a couple of free drinks vouchers for places in town.

Disliked: Location is good for bus station but not if you're wanting to get in and out of town a lot but taxis not expensive. Sheets not really big enough for double bed but that's not uncommon.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

kate sugden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 December 2010

Liked: Near the bus station.

Disliked: Fridge gave me electric shocks! And there's only one key for each dorm.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff! Amazing kitchen, very big and well equipped! Nice chill out area with TV.

Disliked: Out of town so going out was a bit of a pain and the breakfast was extremely basic, especially when you find out the other TangoInn has pancakes and eggs for breakfast whereas this one only has cereal and bread!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Rduch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2010 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: I picked it because it was just a short walk from the bus station, but I'm glad I did. It's clean, the ensuite bathroom was a treat, the staff made it a point to remember my name, and the kitchen is roomy and well-equipped. When I got here it was so cold outside, but my room was really warm with a radiator. Maybe I could say it was a little too warm.

Disliked: It's a large hostel and there was a large family group here, so it was very hard to meet people. Also, I'm not sure if they were guests or only in the hostel for several days, but there were definitely people under 18 here. There was a birthday party for a 10 year old in the common area, and when I just wanted to relax and watch tv there were crying two year olds and young children running and screaming around 23:00. It wasn't the worst thing ever, you just need to be aware that there might be small children.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

13 December 2010

Liked: Staff was nice.

Disliked: Very bad bathroom in my room. The shower was too small and the shower curation was almost falling. The cold water tap was falling of the wall. The heating was too hot and there were a lot of small children (<5 years) playing and running in the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its like a first class hostel, they have a women that COOKS YOU BREAKFAST every morning and washes the dishes for you. how cool is that?

Disliked: the wi-fi didn't work above the 1st floor, it was hard to get work done

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john blacklock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2010 john would recommend this property

Liked: great place, clean good location, the girls at the desk were great help, no problem too big or too small. (belen te amo!) everything you could ask for in a hostel

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, comfortable room, really hot water in showers, big kitchen

Disliked: maybe it could be cleaner, but it isn't that bad

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophia Marriott

17 March 2010 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were awesome and the atmosphere really easygoing and friendly,,, going there by myself, I had no troubles meeting people and having a great time!

Disliked: Sophia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frank Leszczynski

02 February 2010 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Personal

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MARIA FLORENCIA BOLASINI

14 January 2010 MARIA FLORENCIA would recommend this property

Liked: Fun place to meet people

Disliked: MARIA FLORENCIA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Camponelli

11 June 2009 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with clean rooms and bathrooms, and the staff were very friendly. Good common room with cable TV, cinema area, pool table, ping pong, full kitchen and BBQ area. Highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Folk

09 June 2009 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: had a really great time at the hostel -met some great people, had a great meal in the restaurant and a great night at the Tangoinn Bar, great hostel with very friendly and helpful staff, definately would stay there again

Disliked: Tania left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.