HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The House Hostel Resto & Bar Bariloche Hostel

Onelli 158, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 14:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 77%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very friendly staff and long term residents. Very homely feeling thoughtout our stay

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location.

Disliked: - Unfriendly staff in general - Room unsafe. The lock did not work well. It was hard to open and close the door.- It was not possible to adjust/regulate heating in the room (it was really really hot and as we were close to the street we did not want to open the window)- Noisy room- Bad mattress

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: you can sit in the garden next to a saint bernhard

Disliked: it wasn't clean, there was no possibility to enlocker my things, there was only one bathroom without a key for the door. we had to leave very early in the morning and asked for some breakfast things but when we woke up there was nothing left on the kitchen table, the staff simply forgot us. so we woke up the owner and we had to wait 15 minutes for nearly nothing to eat. we were pretty pissed.


The property's response is

We are really sorry if you didnt have great time as everybody! The hostel its cleaned every day and we have rooms withprivate bathrooms if you dont want to share .About the breakfast, we have time for having it, like every where! We tried to help you preparing it 3 hours before de time, and the recepcionist forgot it, but she wake up at 5 am for look for your breakfast and fix her mistake.Good luck, enjoy your trip. The House Staff.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff!

Disliked: Poor facilities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great place, helpfully staff. They have a great new restaurant and Bar with exellent homebrew beer and delicious food! This place have it all you would need!

Disliked: nothing

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: To comper to ather hostel in briloche this one is shit

Disliked: Bathroom vomenroom and the rooms

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was kept very clean.

Disliked: The worst thing was the lack of security. No lockers, and doors and windows open right near the street and I felt like anyone could have walked in and taken stuff. The dorms are horrible. It seemed really over-priced - there are much nicer, much cheaper places to stay in Bariloche. Also this property is nothing like the description on hostelbookers. The garden is not nice - it's full of cars, the breakfast is poor (two tiny pastries), there is no eco-friendly homegrown produce... They really need to change the description on hostelbookers as I think it is completely misleading.


The property's response is

We have security staff checking the place all the time.you are the first person who finds our dorms horrible.As for eco-friendly
we separate garbbage. have our own little green yard and we produce home made beer!As for breakfast you can ask for as many pastries as you wish!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lokation

Disliked: Das Zimmer war sehr klein für 6 Personen, hatte schlecht gerochen und schlafen konnte man in diesem Zimmer kaum, da die Waschmaschine und trockner bis fast in die Nacht liefen. Von 2 gebuchten Abenden sind wir nur eine Nacht geblieben...

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The restaurant for dinner is amazing!

Disliked: Breakfast is one cup of weak coffee and a mini pastry, for the price I don't think it's amazing value for money. Checkout time on hostel bookers states 1300 -1400..they told us at 10am on checkout day that checkout s 10am there is no documentation supporting that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability