We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The House Hostel, Resto & Bar

Hostel | Onelli 158, San Carlos de Bariloche, Río Negro Bariloche, Argentina n/a

77.4% Overall Rating

12 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2013)

"Great place, helpfully staff. They have a great new restaurant and Bar with exellent homebrew beer and delicious food! This place have it all you would need!"

Read all The House Hostel, Resto & Bar reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.89

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar
12.00 USD

Hostel 96.4% 4 reviews
Tierra Gaucha Hostel
17.85 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Estacion Sur Hostel
17.25 USD

Hostel 80.0% 20 reviews
Argentino del Sur
15.47 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 15 reviews
Kospi Boutique Guesthouse
16.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 11 reviews
Hosteria IVALU
35.69 USD

Hostel 86.8% 13 reviews
Ruca Hueney Hostel
16.06 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews
Antiguo Solar B&B
30.93 USD

Hostel 97.8% 77 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

12 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The House Hostel, Resto & Bar'

Atmosphere
73.7%
Location
85.3%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
81.1%
Staff
83.2%
Value
70.5%
Safety
71.6%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2014

Liked: The location.

Disliked: - Unfriendly staff in general - Room unsafe. The lock did not work well. It was hard to open and close the door. - It was not possible to adjust/regulate heating in the room (it was really really hot and as we were close to the street we did not want to open the window) - Noisy room - Bad mattress

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Monja Beirer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2013

Liked: you can sit in the garden next to a saint bernhard

Disliked: it wasn't clean, there was no possibility to enlocker my things, there was only one bathroom without a key for the door. we had to leave very early in the morning and asked for some breakfast things but when we woke up there was nothing left on the kitchen table, the staff simply forgot us. so we woke up the owner and we had to wait 15 minutes for nearly nothing to eat. we were pretty pissed.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff!

Disliked: Poor facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2013

Liked: Great place, helpfully staff. They have a great new restaurant and Bar with exellent homebrew beer and delicious food! This place have it all you would need!

Disliked: nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Amy West

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013

Liked: It was kept very clean.

Disliked: The worst thing was the lack of security. No lockers, and doors and windows open right near the street and I felt like anyone could have walked in and taken stuff. The dorms are horrible. It seemed really over-priced - there are much nicer, much cheaper places to stay in Bariloche. Also this property is nothing like the description on hostelbookers. The garden is not nice - it's full of cars, the breakfast is poor (two tiny pastries), there is no eco-friendly homegrown produce... They really need to change the description on hostelbookers as I think it is completely misleading.

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013

Liked: To comper to ather hostel in briloche this one is shit

Disliked: Bathroom vomenroom and the rooms

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013

Liked: Lokation

Disliked: Das Zimmer war sehr klein für 6 Personen, hatte schlecht gerochen und schlafen konnte man in diesem Zimmer kaum, da die Waschmaschine und trockner bis fast in die Nacht liefen. Von 2 gebuchten Abenden sind wir nur eine Nacht geblieben...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The restaurant for dinner is amazing!

Disliked: Breakfast is one cup of weak coffee and a mini pastry, for the price I don't think it's amazing value for money. Checkout time on hostel bookers states 1300 -1400..they told us at 10am on checkout day that checkout s 10am there is no documentation supporting that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Claramonte

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

14 January 2013 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, helpful staff, good water pressure in the shower, good location

Disliked: Breakfast could include fruit or juice

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Allen Still

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 November 2012 Allen would recommend this property

Liked: House Hostel offers a unique vibe and good location. I particulary enjoyed the good music and funky artwork decorating the place, both of which added to its originality. The free beer was a nice touch, and the staff are generally helpful and well informed regarding activities in and around Bariloche. The kitchen was well equipped and clean.

Disliked: -Running a hostel in your own home is a cool idea, but as a backpacker it can be nice to have a bit more of your own space. -No lockers. -"Vegetable garden" was pretty sparse, but maybe this was just the time of year...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillermo Cornaglia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 October 2012 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: 100% recommendable !Really nice place to stay! Great location, good breakfast. Helpfully staff! Extremely cleaned. Wonderful Double room. Excellent value for money!

Disliked: Guillermo left no negative feedback.