HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Argentino del Sur

Guesthouse | Av. 12 de Octubre 655, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

86.7% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2013)

Henrik Frederiksen thinks…

"Low Price, good location, friendly helpful staff, very good kitchen for cooking your own food, funny interesting 80's style interiors that clearly hasnt been modernized for decades, clean"

Read all Argentino del Sur reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Tierra Gaucha Hostel
18.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar
17.00 USD

Hostel 96.4% 4 reviews
The House Hostel, Resto & Bar
20.75 USD

Hostel 78.3% 18 reviews
Hosteria IVALU
36.62 USD

Hostel 86.8% 13 reviews
Ruca Hueney Hostel
18.31 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews
Estacion Sur Hostel
17.70 USD

Hostel 80.5% 19 reviews
Antiguo Solar B&B
28.56 USD

Hostel 97.3% 75 reviews
Las Moiras Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 82.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Argentino del Sur'

Atmosphere
66.7%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
89.3%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.7%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henrik Frederiksen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: Low Price, good location, friendly helpful staff, very good kitchen for cooking your own food, funny interesting 80's style interiors that clearly hasnt been modernized for decades, clean

Disliked: Henrik left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is great value for money, it's not a hostel, rather a cheap hotel with kitchen facilities and free wifi in common areas.

Disliked: Because this is not a hostel, it lacks atmosphere. Having said that if you're looking for somewhere quiet located reasonably centrally it's perfect. The kitchen is not particularly clean and it would be helpful to have more utensils.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Shenton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: For the price we paid we feel we got a good deal.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: die Nähe zum See und City Center, sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Disliked: langsames Internet, nicht das modernste Hotel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and private. On the lake but short walking distance to the town centre. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Quiet place and therefore not very social. Also there is no tour helpdesk. However, this is not really a problem as you can go to the tourist info centre in town and get all the information you need.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nathan Battersby

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Very private.

Disliked: We didn't realise that this place was a hotel not a hostel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its an hotel more than a hostel so its very privat and quiet if you are traviling with your wife its nice a kind of a brake from the loudness

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel is has a very good value for the money. it is the cheaper than hostels in bariloche, yet giving the service of a hotel which is usually more expensive. it is a good place for couples/groups but no dorms here so it might not fit all backpackers. inspite of being a hotel it gives services you would find in a hostel - kitchen for example, and a well equiped and clean one. in general, the place is clean, warm and welcoming. if you´re looking for a cheap quiet place to stay in it is a good choice.

Disliked: on the other hand if you´re looking for the hostel atmosphere - you will not find it here.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Carey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: you get what you pay for - it was cheap and central - no character but fine for 1 night

Disliked: bedside lamps did not work as no power points and central light in the room was exceedingly dim. The switch by the bed did not work. The room was at the back so little light from the windows, luckily I had been on a bus the night before and was leaving early in the morning so went to bed early and lack of light wasn´t a problem - but recommend they do something about this

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audre Biciunaite

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Audre would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly; cozy en-suite rooms with a TV, spacious loby with lake views. Great location, walking distance to everything in Bariloche. Very clean too. Great price, considering what you get for it! The hotel (as it is definitely more of a hotel than a hostel!) is very quiet, which can be a good or a bad thing depending on how you look at it. We needed our sleep, so its quitness was very much valued after two weeks in Buenos Aires! For those looking to meet other travelers it's probably not the most social place.

Disliked: Staff speaks hardly any English, but it wasn't a huge issue. Rooms can get very hot. We could only open a tiny little bit of our window, and since there was no air-con, it was very stuffy inside. A fan would have made a massive difference. Mind you, we went in the hot season, so all other times of year than January it's probably fine. Wifi very slow and unreliable. Computers in the communal areas must have been manufactured in early nineties too:) Kitchen brand new and very clean, but it lacks some of the basics, such as bowl dishes for soup, or stuff like salt&cooking oil that is usually provided in hostels. But the place looks quite new, so I assume it'll get better in this respect soon.