HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Like Quijote Bariloche Hostel

Pasaje Gutierrez 905, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 76%

Safety 78%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 76%

Safety 78%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: People very fiendly

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's pretty central given that Bariloche is very stretched out, but bear in mind that it's up a steep hill. The outside is brightly painted, in case you like that kind of thing. It's a relatively characterful old building, and has an alpine/mountaineering atmosphere, although is not especially sociable. There is a nice dog.

Disliked: I had booked a four-bed room, but was put in a five without explanation, let alone apology or discount. Most of the beds were also extremely close together, so with the correct number of beds the spacing would have been appropriate. The bathroom was extremely narrow and you had to walk across the part of the floor that the shower sprayed onto to get to the toilet. Breakfast isn't included, which I wouldn't normally care about, but Bariloche is a small place and there are not so many options, especially nearby. The worst thing was that I accidentally left my hat there. I e-mailed as soon as I realized the same day, but got no reply. A week and two more e-mails later, I had still had no reply! So I had to make a thirty-kilometre round trip from where I was then camping along the lake just to ask them in person. The receptionist was not very helpful and made ridiculous excuses about their being too busy to read e-mails. (It is a small hostel and was booked out in advance during this period, i.e. making last-minute admin and problems unlikely.) The manager then deigned to eventually e-mail me back later that day, claiming that the hat had never been there even though I had explained very specifically why I knew that it was. I can therefore only assume that it was stolen, which doesn't reflect well upon their security. The e-mail address he used, the (very confusing) sign on the front and the wi-fi password of sanchopanza all indicate that it used to be called Hostel Quijote. This was a much better, albeit rather random, name (searching for 'hostel like' in a browser or inbox brings up results for any hostel) so I suppose they must have changed it in order to pretend that it was a different business and escape bad reviews here or elsewhere.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very affordable, with a decent location and friendly owners.

Disliked: This is a pretty barebones hostel. They don't provide lockers, dependable hot water, towels, or breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guests: Our hostel provides clear that no breakfast service and does not provide towels. When you made ​​the reservation agreed that this was so. and accept the conditions, so arranged.
Hot water is vital. But had ended or it would have alerted the front desk and we would have assisted at the right time.
We appreciate your opinion, but it would have been right that it had used to communicate with the front desk who always had an open heart to receive and ass-

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: close to the city, no street noise, close to restauants, small dorm rooms with each having own bath on scond floor

Disliked: some rooms have to shre a bath that is locked and need s a key so a bit tricky at night when need to get up to use them. no quiet hours so lots of noise when large groups retun late at night.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Bathroom is very cramped and a bit dirty.Breakfast starts very late so if you plan to do something early no breakfast.We had bad luck because it was full of Israelian gasts so aLot of noise even till 5 am in the morning .And first the hostel called quijote not hostel Like so if youArrive dont look for hostel Like.


The property's response is

Dear Guest: We greatly appreciate your stay with his wife. You do not say anything about their disagreement over the room. in chek in was given the room number six which has two keys, one is six and one fourth is to open the bathroom. You had the key to the bathroom his power, could have opened the bathroom at night without any problem, it is assigned to the key, .. to open the bathroom. The other bedrooms have their respective key and bath room.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Enjoyed our stay. Rooms are being redecorated / refurbished. We were in an older one but they finished the one next to our whilst we were there and it looked very nice.Breakfast tasted good. staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Door to our bedroom only stayed closed if we locked it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very helpfule stuff, good kitchen,

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff and beds. Definitely try to have a home-cooked asado by the owners.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Really homely hostel run by an older Argentinian couple, all the staff were very delightful and helpful, good opportunity to practice your Spanish. Hosts offer to cook up awesome dinners. The transfer which the hostel offers from/to the bus station is cheaper than taking a taxi.

Disliked: showers are a bit cramped, can flood easily and hot water is a bit of a hit or miss. Even though you can meet plenty of people here, the only really social hang out area are the kitchen or the reception/dining room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability