HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Achalay Bariloche Hostel

Morales 564, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 31-40 of 102 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Such an amazing hostel! Very clean, they make your bed every day! I was spoiled. Amazing homemade bread every day, every hour, with this awesome homemade raspberry jam. Pueblo is great and makes an amazing BBQ. He will give you an entire cow! (Seriously). Staff helpful with setting up activities and giving information. A nice family atmosphere. Not a party hostel though. Everyone very quiet and respectful. I definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Nada!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean double room (slightly small).Good breakfast. Pleasant lounge area to sit and socialise. Would recommend to others.

Disliked: Our room smelled a little bit smoky after the barbecue, but not a major problem. We were worried that it might be noisy as our room was close to the reception/lounge area - but this was not a problem at all, we couldn't hear any noise when the connecting door was closed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast is great, homemade seedy bread with jam, apples, cereals, tea and coffee. If you come for breakfast a bit late they will still make sure you get something.The rooms are musically themed which was fun.Bathrooms checked and cleaned 4 times a day with shampoo available.When you arrive they give you a discount card for local restaurants. We used this 3 times so was a good deal for places we would have gone in anyway.

Disliked: Not much to dislike. They made a mistake with our booking, but this worked out well. We got to stay in the double room for the same price as a two bed dorm. Then they closed off the four bed dorm so we could have it to ourselves despite it being high season.We couldn't extend our stay as the place was so popular and booked up!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly Staff

Disliked: Maybe too quiet

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff very usefull, good kitchen

Disliked: The bathroom is old and dirty

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

WE are really glad you enjoyed our stay with us. We are sorry that you found the bathrooms outdated and dirty when you used them. We will be looking to update the bathrooms and put different systems in place to ensure the highest of cleanliness! We hope this did not spoil your experience! Thank you again for staying with us, and hope to see you soon :-)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean but too dark. They need some hangers on the wall(had only 1-2 on the back door)

Disliked: The toilet in the bathroom was hard to flush that we had to go over some troubles. Bathroom smells a little and the tub was kind of clogged after shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi... Thanks for the tips!! We are working in those items... we have fixed everything, thanks for letting us know about these inconveniences. Happy Travelling!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Really fantastic atmosphere, very friendly & extremely helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location, good wifi, comfortable beds, friendly owners.

Disliked: There is very little space at the house. The rooms are small (can barely open some of the lockers), the kitchen is tiny, the living area cannot accommodate enough people and there are only 2 bathrooms for 20-something people. The owners and their family used the kitchen and living room often, so cooking and lounging about were difficult. The day receptionist was rather unhelpful about travel information. Not a good place to meet other travelers, especially if you don't speak Spanish.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're really sorry to hear about the bad impression you had.We thought that you enjoyed your time with us.
We do use the kitchen & living room,we pride ourselves on being a 'home away from home', this hostel is a family owned, family run, with family feel. We have 3 bathrooms for 18 guests + 1 ensuite.
At times we have all English spoken guests,at times more Spanish spoken, the majority is mixed.When you stayed we have 10:11 ratio. We are all english speaking staff.Thank you for your honesty.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: manager was extremely helpful for everything. great atmosphere and great home made bread for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Small; intimate and friendly

Disliked: Noisy and sometimes crowded.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability