HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Achalay Bariloche

Hostel

Morales 564, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 21-30 of 31 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff were super helpful and friendly. They booked our bus travel down to El Chalten for us, stored luggage while we went hiking and had all our laundry clean for when we returned from the hike. Even though the bus to El Chalten left early (6:30am), staff were up before us and made sure we had breakfast (freshly baked bread, spreads, fruit, tea/coffee) before we left. Private room with bathroom was perfect for us as a couple who wanted some privacy, but with the atmosphere and helpfulness of a great hostel!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I love the atmosphere of this place! Very relaxed and chilled. The owner, Pablo and the people that worked here were very friendly and great. There was even a BBQ with beer and wine included with everyone in the hostel. Would recommend this place to anyone coming to Bariloche! :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This, my first ever stay at a hostel, was an extraordinarily positive experience.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: My partner & I stayed here for 7 nights and were extremely well looked after by the team Pablo, Tommy & Bianca! It offers a comfortable double room, and we had no issues with the shared bathroom! Walking distance to downtown and many activities on offer which the team are happy to chat about. Definetly recommend!

Disliked: A little disorganised at times, but hey.. the value for money you get here you can't expect them to hold your hand!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly, knowledgeable staff, the rock bands themed rooms were pretty cool, bathroom & kitchen got cleaned daily, good homemade bread and jams for breakfast, kitchen was quite well equipped (as opposed to other hostels in Argentina). Nice to be able to have breakfast whenever you want, though after around 12 everything got cleaned and put away, so I guess any later than that you'd have to find the breakfast stuff yourself.

Disliked: Sometimes it got pretty noisy in the common areas, as the people at the reception were talking loudly to what I assume were Argentinian guests. We almost got charged 20% more because the receptionist was under the impression that this surcharge was mentioned on Hostelbookers, when in fact it only applies to Booking.com.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi! Thanks for your apretiation... However we have to attend to everyone`s need, therefore we personally serve breakfast to anyone after midday bacause we need to keep the kitchen free for people to cook their lunch. We always appreciate people´s coments and we THINK we are CONSTANTELY LEARNING from them.
About payment... you almost got charged but you didn´t, it was a system error and the staff double checked the problem on time to please you.
take care

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was so friendly, location was good, rooms and bathrooms were clean. And de selfmade bread in the morning was amazingly good. Even the coffee was the best coffee i had in argentina. And they gave a small piece of chocolate while checking in...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: a few minutes walk to the centre, really friendly helpful staff, nice rooms with cosy duvets on the beds! amazing homemade bread and homemade jams for breakfast, delicious :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: fantastic staff, so helpful, couldn't do enough to make our stay full of interesting activities.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Although I've only been one day the atmosphere of this place is incredible. The people are very friendly and fun. The location is excellent. I will definitely return.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Such an amazing hostel! Very clean, they make your bed every day! I was spoiled. Amazing homemade bread every day, every hour, with this awesome homemade raspberry jam. Pueblo is great and makes an amazing BBQ. He will give you an entire cow! (Seriously). Staff helpful with setting up activities and giving information. A nice family atmosphere. Not a party hostel though. Everyone very quiet and respectful. I definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Nada!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability