HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Achalay Bariloche Hostel

Morales 564, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 22 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast, location, good beds, spacious rooms and vibe.

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms and electricity plugs in the room. Staff did not show us around and told us there was no restaurant open anymore late when we arrived, but when walking around town more restaurants were open than closed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Guys!
we are very sorry about your bad impression in Hostel Achalay. We are working on "restaurants operation hours" information.
We`d like to inform you and everybody else we are in the procces of adding 2 more bathrooms in the house during 2015.
Thanks for your honesty

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean hostel with good facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: We booked a 2 person private room expecting a double bed or at least twin share but when we arrived we were shown to a tiny room with a bunk bed in it. Luckily a double bed room became available after 2 days but for the extra you pay for a private room I expected a lot better.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really lovely staff, great owner- pablo, good facilities, nice beds, hot zhowers, homemade bread for breakfast and a friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Only negative point was that we couldn't stay for longer!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, good admosphere, nice breakfast

Disliked: Bathroom was not very clean

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, we are working hard on the bathrooms item. Now we add a list at the bathroom`s door to force us to check them every 2 hours and sign every time we clean them. Best regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Tutto, dalla posizione ai ragazzi che vi lavorano, sempre pronti a dare consigli senza secondi fini.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Grazie ragazza!!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely, warm cosy atmosphere as it states. The people here are very helpful and ever so friendly.

Disliked: Our room was very cold the thirst night but having said the the guy at reception literally ran around to give us an extra duvet each. Still a warm nights sleep!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks! we really apreciate your review... best wishes

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: An

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff are fantastically friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great.

Disliked: N\\A

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel with great staff. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The bread and jams for breakfast are home made, which is nice.

Disliked: Luggage storage isn't in a locked area, but I don't anticipate anything happening here. No real complaints otherwise.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!!
Thanks for your honesty, we finally solved this issue and we are keeping the "Luggage Storage" locked. Happy Travelling :-)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, very helpful staff, giving valuable advices on hikes etc, ready to bend the "breakfast from 8 o´clock rule if one has to depart early.

Disliked: I did not dislike it in the true sense of the word, but bathrooms were not sufficient when hostel was FULL, so the hours 8 - 10 AM and 9-11PM were "wait in line" for your bathroom use turn hours.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability