HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Estacion Sur Hostel

Hostel | Angel Gallardo 273, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

80.5% Overall Rating

15 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2013)

Jenny Martin thinks…

"The Property was warm and the showers were hot. The man who met us when we arrived was friendly despite not speaking any English but provided us with a map."

Read all Estacion Sur Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Hosteria IVALU
35.32 USD

Hostel 86.8% 13 reviews
The House Hostel, Resto & Bar
14.13 USD

Hostel 77.4% 19 reviews
Tierra Gaucha Hostel
17.66 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar
17.00 USD

Hostel 96.4% 4 reviews
Argentino del Sur
8.48 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 15 reviews
Ruca Hueney Hostel
15.89 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews
Antiguo Solar B&B
30.61 USD

Hostel 97.8% 77 reviews
Kospi Boutique Guesthouse
20.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Estacion Sur Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.9%
Location
87.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
72.6%
Staff
86.3%
Value
81.1%
Safety
77.9%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Jenny Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013

Liked: The Property was warm and the showers were hot. The man who met us when we arrived was friendly despite not speaking any English but provided us with a map.

Disliked: The hostel smelt like cats and stale cigertettes. The kitchen was clean but pots,pans and cutlery all sticky and needed cleaning before use. The Fridge was also very dirty. The bath to shower in had like lime scale and was filthy. It felt like staying In a cheap student house and the price of 95 for dorm bed too much compared to other clean places we stayed around Argentina. We left and did not stay for breakfast so cannot rate this.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

zuzana slezakova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2013 zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast, good location, it's good value for money, great fellow travellers

Disliked: cats everywhere which might not please everybody

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Hornacek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: - Friendly staff - Breakfasts

Disliked: - No negative feedback

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Megane Dubos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2012 Megane would recommend this property

Liked: the people were very kind, welcoming. great help. great breakfast (eggs and fruits). ping pong table !

Disliked: Megane left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, bus card lending service, good breakfast, well equipped kitchen & clean toilet

Disliked: No lake view, but you can´t demand too much with such price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast and check-out is from 07:00 in the morning to midnight

Disliked: the beds weren't the better i've ever had, but it wasn't that bad either

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012

Liked: Does the job, nothing special but good enough. Great breakfasts helping yourselves to eggs!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012

Liked: The cats

Disliked: Dirty and smelly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Jensen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding value for money. The location is fantastic, the overall vibe was nice and mellow, and the staff was attentive. The night I was there was pretty quiet (it was a Sunday). They are relaxed about breakfast times and check-out times, the way it should be! The price point is just right, too

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i stayed at the hostel for 18 days,since i was ill. the owner,Jorge,treat me very good. i took care for me and drive me to the hospital and was very warm and kind. i admire him!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The attention of the mannager

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only 3 blocks up from the main street and one block up from the supermarket. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, the usual bread, butter and jam BUT help yourself to eggs and fruit which was great! Free use of the internet, they have one computer but wifi too. Hot, fairly powerful showers. Dorm was clean and we were given clean towels.

Disliked: Nothing, it's great value for money!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Ellem

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Good helpful staff and good budget accommodation. The breakfast was the best I've had in Argentina, a help your self type thing - very filling.

Disliked: The mattress were a bit thin, but really nothing to complain about

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alon stern

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 alon would recommend this property

Liked: the brakefest is self service and grate!

Disliked: some broken things in the toilate

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

S Badal

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011

Liked: the location

Disliked: read comment before, almost everything i did not like

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice helpful staff.

Disliked: the bathroom was very dirty and looked like it hasen´t been cleaned in a month.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jason tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2010 jason would recommend this property

Liked: great staff

Disliked: not the best place to stay if you have cat allergies

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JORGE Gonzalez

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2010 JORGE would recommend this property

Liked: it is the best hostes to bariloche

Disliked: JORGE left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, valuable, and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.