We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hosteria IVALU

Hostel | Emilio Frey 535, Town Center, Bariloche Bariloche, Argentina 8400

86.8% Overall Rating

12 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

Patricio Lailla thinks…

"Great place to stay if you're looking for a very quiet place. It's not really a hostel but rather a small hotel run by a very kind Croatian lady. It's a very decent place to stay for someone who's…"

Read all Hosteria IVALU reviews

Facilities

  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Ruca Hueney Hostel
15.90 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews
Antiguo Solar B&B
30.63 USD

Hostel 97.8% 77 reviews
Estacion Sur Hostel
17.08 USD

Hostel 80.0% 20 reviews
Tierra Gaucha Hostel
17.67 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Argentino del Sur
15.31 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 15 reviews
HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar
13.00 USD

Hostel 96.4% 4 reviews
The House Hostel, Resto & Bar
14.14 USD

Hostel 77.4% 19 reviews
Quimelen Lodge
11.78 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.8%

Overall Rating

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hosteria IVALU'

Atmosphere
81.5%
Location
89.2%
Facilities
78.5%
Cleanliness
92.3%
Staff
93.9%
Value
78.5%
Safety
93.9%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patricio Lailla

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Patricio would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay if you're looking for a very quiet place. It's not really a hostel but rather a small hotel run by a very kind Croatian lady. It's a very decent place to stay for someone who's looking to rest and only 5' from the city center. Younger people looking for a typical hostel with noise and parties won't probably enjoy it that much. It's worth mentioning that the owner is simply un-aware of Hostels websites (and Internet for that matter) and won't know about your reservation. Better pick the number (wouldn't bother with emails for the same reason) and call. I'd surely stay here again.

Disliked: Patricio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I appreciated the quiet among other things. The property is near the center of town but not right in it so that makes for a more quiet atmosphere. Also it is geared more towards the older traveller, which I am, so there were no rowdy parties as in other hostels.

Disliked: I liked it all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and helpful in everything, she gives you advices on what you can do, and help you find your perfect experience of Bariloche. The hostel is very clean and the breakfast amazing.

Disliked: It is not exactly a "young" place, it's fairly better for families or adults.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hernan Schmidt

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2010 Hernan would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Do not book this hostel through HostelBookers. The owner of the place is a very nice 80-something-year-old woman who has no idea how to use the Internet, and received no notification about our reservation. // This hostel is not far from the city center, but you do have to walk uphill about three blocks to get to it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What I liked most was the friendly environment and reception made by Ljubica. It's possible to see the love and dedication that Ljubica has for Ivalu. At this Hosteria they make everything to help you and to make you feel at home.What I liked less was the bed/ mattress because it was too soft, and because of that, not too much confortable. Also you should take ear-plugs since in the morning it's possible to ear the cars passing by (but this happens in all accomodations in Argentina). The bathroom has no bath or walk-in shower, but it's kind a fun to take shower using all the bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robert Trautwein

07 March 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe. The hostess was very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed our stay

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Black

21 February 2010 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: A gorgeous little B&B style accomodation closer to a hotel than a hostel. Run by a lovely older couple the place is immaculate and they are very friendly (although they dont speak english). If you are after a party atmosphere this is not the place to stay but for a quiet respite from the backpacker trail this is perfect.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Run by Violette a totally charming elderly Croatian lady - she fussed over us like we were family getting up early on the last day to give us breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location in Bariloche.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was in a great location, 2 blocks from the main area of town. It was very clean and the staff were very welcoming. The only negative thing about this property is that the light switches for the bathroom are in the bathroom/wetroom and after a shower, I got an electric shock which passed up along my arm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.