We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Periko´s Youth Hostel

Hostel | Morales 555, Patagonia, Bariloche, Argentina -

94.4% Overall Rating

85 out of 86 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/02/2014)

"The lounge and chill out areas are really nice and spacious and the staff are friendly."

Read all Periko´s Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Achalay Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel 95.1% 153 reviews
Quimelen Lodge
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel 41 Below
16.52 USD

Hostel 96.3% 253 reviews
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
14.16 USD

Hostel 87.4% 12 reviews
Las Moiras Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 82.7% 14 reviews
Hosteria Guemes
34.22 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Antiguo Solar B&B
30.68 USD

Hostel 97.8% 77 reviews
Pudu Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel 81.5% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

85 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Periko´s Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 82 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celso Tsukase

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Celso would recommend this property

Liked: very good, the staff was very friendly

Disliked: I had some problems with shower, was difficult to regulate the temperature.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lounge and chill out areas are really nice and spacious and the staff are friendly.

Disliked: Nothing really, the bed was a bit creaky but nothing major.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rita Field

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with a good vibe

Disliked: One more bathroom would be good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Wiper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 January 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. It felt more like a hotel than an hostel. Good location and helpful staff. The kitchen is well stocked and has great areas to relax and enjoy your food. One of our most memorable hostels in South America.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Solid hostel in a good location. Plenty of common space. The hostel has an interesting cabin-like vibe. Friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: No significant complaints. Breakfast could have been better. It was average for a hostel in the area, which means not very good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff and dorms are great.

Disliked: Showers arent powerful enough, breakfast is bit simple.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lies Pittoors

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Lies would recommend this property

Liked: I really recomend Periko's. The staff was very friendly and helped us with all of our questions.We stayed in a private room, which was very nice with a good bathroom. Also breakfast was definitely good en enough.

Disliked: Lies left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inga Borgen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Inga would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 days during easter and it was really great! This is a cozy hostel with a good atmosphere, The staff is also super friendly and helpful. The rooms has nice wood beds, the bathroom had a good shower and was very clean. Outside ther is a garden and a fireplace where you can bbq. I loved my stay there and would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone. Here you find both young and old travelers wich makes it easy to come in touch with others.

Disliked: Only that the internet can be a little bit slow sometimes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: We made to feel really welcome by julieta and the other staff members. The hostel wad clean and tidy and rooms spacious. Located in an ideal area for easy walking access to the main street in bariloche and a host of nice restaurants. Breakfast is free and a real bonus. Thanks for making us feel welcome and helping with our enquiries!

Disliked: Only staying three days!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, clean, friendly, garden, big kitchen, great staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cet hotel est très propre et tranquille, il est bien placé l'accueil est très cordial et les informations données sur la ville et ses environs sont claires et utiles, je recommande vivement cet endroit où je compte retourner prochainement.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great, clean hostel! The best one on our whole Patagonia trip!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Only one bathroom (shower) available for dorms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay! We stayed in a private room with toilet, it looks like a hotel instead of a hostel! Kitchen is big and well equipped! breakfast is ok. Location is good, close to everything, such as main street, supermarket, bus stop (not bus terminal). Staff are super helpful, they helped us to some schedule even we didn't take the initiative! highly recommend!

Disliked: Just wifi is not so strong in the room but no problem at the common area, Not really a big deal!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Malmedy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2012 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Situation;almost like à hotel

Disliked: Jean left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andrea Cembranelli

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly (Charlie and Julie make you feel at home); nice kitchen, good bedroom, beautiful wooden house

Disliked: A 10-minute walk to downtown; not much fun at night; excessively large window on the room I stayed (number 10) what made me get up at 5.00 am every day (on the sunrise) because the sun got directly on my face - very thin curtains only cover part of the window) - this is actually very common in Patagônia but disturbed me a lot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, chill, good common areas, and the backyard was great - we even did an asado! kitchen was awesome and had everything you'd need and space to store your own stuff in a fridge/pantry. everyone was SO friendly and extremely helpful, especially for booking stuff and giving you tips on less touristy things to do. rooms were clean and they give you lockers/locks. super nice people and a really chill environment.

Disliked: the computers were kinda slow and I wish there was more table space - it would get pretty crowded during meal time and cooking time, even though we were there during the low season

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to stay - great kitchen and communal areas. When we arrived, having booked for three nights, the lady on reception told us they had a deal going that allowed us to stay for an extra night for free which made it a very good price overall.

Disliked: Room was a bit cold during the day. Very efficient laundry service although they did shrink some of our clothes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eamonn O Leary

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 September 2012 Eamonn would recommend this property

Liked: Really liked Periko's and Bariloche. Well worth a visit. The building is beautiful. I love the (possibly cypress) wood they used to build it. The hostel is very nice, the staff are very friendly and the facilities are good, and it is about 5 minutes walk to the city centre.

Disliked: Eamonn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josie Debenham-Hardwick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2012 Josie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything! Staff are so helpful and friendly with whatever you need. The property is layed out perfectly with plenty of space to relax if you want to. Location is also fantastic and walking to everything. Favourite hostel in South America hands down!

Disliked: Josie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Would highly recommend! Very close to the center, clean, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, decent rooms, hot showers and nice community feeling!

Disliked: Great! WiFi was slow, but it was also slow at other hostels in the area....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felice Hofman

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Felice would recommend this property

Liked: It's 2 months ago that I stayed in this hostel, but I still wanted to leave a review because I want to let everybody know that this was a great hostel. Easy to meet other people, nice breakfast, big lockers! Also the staff was really friendly! The even wanted to make only a breakfast for me, because I was leaving earlier than breakfast time! I really appreciated this!

Disliked: Felice left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danilo melo miranda

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 danilo would recommend this property

Liked: O Staff é demais. Quartos bastante limpos. O aquecimento funciona que é uma beleza!!!

Disliked: danilo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I particularly enjoyed the warm atmosphere, the big kitchen, the wood furnitures - particularly the bunk beds, big and confortable.

Disliked: Nothing, that's the best hostel I've been to in South America so far !

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Kozien

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place! The staff were amazing and the kitchen very well stocked. The rooms were very nice 3 blankets on the beds. And the bathroom was also very good! They supply towels, and in every bathroom a bath mat and hand towel!

Disliked: Nothing!