HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Periko's Youth Hostel Bariloche Hostel

Morales 555, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 21-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great value for money. It felt more like a hotel than an hostel. Good location and helpful staff. The kitchen is well stocked and has great areas to relax and enjoy your food. One of our most memorable hostels in South America.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: clean, chill, good common areas, and the backyard was great - we even did an asado! kitchen was awesome and had everything you'd need and space to store your own stuff in a fridge/pantry. everyone was SO friendly and extremely helpful, especially for booking stuff and giving you tips on less touristy things to do. rooms were clean and they give you lockers/locks. super nice people and a really chill environment.

Disliked: the computers were kinda slow and I wish there was more table space - it would get pretty crowded during meal time and cooking time, even though we were there during the low season

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice place to stay - great kitchen and communal areas. When we arrived, having booked for three nights, the lady on reception told us they had a deal going that allowed us to stay for an extra night for free which made it a very good price overall.

Disliked: Room was a bit cold during the day. Very efficient laundry service although they did shrink some of our clothes.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Really liked Periko's and Bariloche. Well worth a visit. The building is beautiful. I love the (possibly cypress) wood they used to build it. The hostel is very nice, the staff are very friendly and the facilities are good, and it is about 5 minutes walk to the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved everything! Staff are so helpful and friendly with whatever you need. The property is layed out perfectly with plenty of space to relax if you want to. Location is also fantastic and walking to everything. Favourite hostel in South America hands down!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great place! Would highly recommend! Very close to the center, clean, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, decent rooms, hot showers and nice community feeling!

Disliked: Great! WiFi was slow, but it was also slow at other hostels in the area....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: O Staff é demais. Quartos bastante limpos. O aquecimento funciona que é uma beleza!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I particularly enjoyed the warm atmosphere, the big kitchen, the wood furnitures - particularly the bunk beds, big and confortable.

Disliked: Nothing, that's the best hostel I've been to in South America so far !

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely place! The staff were amazing and the kitchen very well stocked. The rooms were very nice 3 blankets on the beds. And the bathroom was also very good! They supply towels, and in every bathroom a bath mat and hand towel!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hervorragendes Hostel. Hat den Charme einer Skihütte in der Schweiz. Sehr sauber, große sehr gut ausgestattete Küche, viele Filme zum Ausleihen an regnerischen Tagen, Wasch-Service. Das beste Hostel, in dem ich bisher war!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability