HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Periko's Youth Hostel Bariloche Hostel

Morales 555, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

Showing 11-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed here for 3 days during easter and it was really great! This is a cozy hostel with a good atmosphere, The staff is also super friendly and helpful. The rooms has nice wood beds, the bathroom had a good shower and was very clean. Outside ther is a garden and a fireplace where you can bbq. I loved my stay there and would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone. Here you find both young and old travelers wich makes it easy to come in touch with others.

Disliked: Only that the internet can be a little bit slow sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We made to feel really welcome by julieta and the other staff members. The hostel wad clean and tidy and rooms spacious. Located in an ideal area for easy walking access to the main street in bariloche and a host of nice restaurants. Breakfast is free and a real bonus. Thanks for making us feel welcome and helping with our enquiries!

Disliked: Only staying three days!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cet hotel est très propre et tranquille,il est bien placél'accueil est très cordial et les informations données sur la ville et ses environs sont claires et utiles,je recommande vivement cet endroit où je compte retourner prochainement.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely, clean, friendly, garden, big kitchen, great staff!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Only one bathroom (shower) available for dorms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great, clean hostel! The best one on our whole Patagonia trip!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Situation;almost like à hotel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent stay! We stayed in a private room with toilet, it looks like a hotel instead of a hostel! Kitchen is big and well equipped! breakfast is ok. Location is good, close to everything, such as main street, supermarket, bus stop (not bus terminal). Staff are super helpful, they helped us to some schedule even we didn't take the initiative! highly recommend!

Disliked: Just wifi is not so strong in the room but no problem at the common area, Not really a big deal!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff very friendly (Charlie and Julie make you feel at home); nice kitchen, good bedroom, beautiful wooden house

Disliked: A 10-minute walk to downtown; not much fun at night; excessively large window on the room I stayed (number 10) what made me get up at 5.00 am every day (on the sunrise) because the sun got directly on my face - very thin curtains only cover part of the window) - this is actually very common in Patagônia but disturbed me a lot.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great value for money. It felt more like a hotel than an hostel. Good location and helpful staff. The kitchen is well stocked and has great areas to relax and enjoy your food. One of our most memorable hostels in South America.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability