HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Periko´s Youth Hostel

Hostel | Morales 555, Patagonia, Bariloche, Argentina -

94.4% Overall Rating

85 out of 86 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/02/2014)

"The lounge and chill out areas are really nice and spacious and the staff are friendly."

Read all Periko´s Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Achalay Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel 95.4% 151 reviews
Cóndor de los Andes
7.55 USD

Hostel 82.2% 22 reviews
Quimelen Lodge
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel 41 Below
14.16 USD

Hostel 96.3% 253 reviews
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 87.4% 12 reviews
Las Moiras Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 82.7% 14 reviews
Hosteria Guemes
34.22 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HOSTEL LIKE
11.21 USD

Hostel 82.7% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

85 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Periko´s Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 82 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hervorragendes Hostel. Hat den Charme einer Skihütte in der Schweiz. Sehr sauber, große sehr gut ausgestattete Küche, viele Filme zum Ausleihen an regnerischen Tagen, Wasch-Service. Das beste Hostel, in dem ich bisher war!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Gibbs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic social areas, great beds and big breakfast. What more do you need?

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing rooms, super clean, very helpful staff, great location

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room with an ensuite and it was amazing! By far the best we have experienced in South America so far - the room was huge and the bathroom was very clean and modern. The kitchen was fantastic and the staff were lovely, very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They speak good english also and are always keen on helping you. The breakfast was very good also and the kitchen very well equiped. I definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff clean rooms nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well equipped kitchen, plenty of space in communal areas for eating and chilling out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent staff, good breakfast, good location, chilled environment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Jean

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel in a good location.

Disliked: The doors of the room does not lock. Avoid room #4, it is almost in the kitchen area.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sean hanna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2012 sean would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here, I was there in January so hostels in Bariloche were booking up quickly but I'm glad I stayed here. The rooms are clean and it has one of the most well equipped kitchens I have seen in South America. The staff are friendly and helpful and can help you out with trips and transport. Location is also just a five minute walk from the main area

Disliked: sean left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is absolutely spotless, the staff are constantly cleaning. The best equipped kitchen I've come across in Latin America so far. Extremely helpful staff, great advice on what to do cheaply or free, not at all pushy for their own tours.

Disliked: Nada

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a private room with ensuite it was spacious and very clean the bathroom was newly renovated. Charlie the manager was very helpful with excellent English. Nice large backyard. Good lounge room with 3 communal computers.

Disliked: The breakfast was very poor only white bread and butter with packaged jams and tea and coffee.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a big, well stocked kitchen with a working oven and the staff are excellent with a lot of knowledge about the area.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very informative on all the options av in the region and can help book trios etc at same prices as outside

Disliked: The knob in the bathroom shower in room 2 would not work well so sometimes it is difficult to get the shower to work well as it gushes more with limited flow of only hot water

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louisa Forrest

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 January 2012 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, good common areas, good kitchen. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm with an ensuite, very nice.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff remembered our names from a previous visit. They were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittny Acres

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 Brittny would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the hostel was clean and has a very comfortable feeling.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buena honda, I felt very comfortable. Thanks! Nice garden.

Disliked: Nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dawn Shaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2012 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice building with big lockers and a good sized chill out space.

Disliked: Our room wasnt cleaned the 3 days I was there but this could have been because a guy was always sleeping in the dorm during the day. Still, the bathroom got abit messy considering 4 ppl were using the facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely GORGEOUS hostel with good facilities and really lovely, friendly staff. One of the absolute best I have ever stayed in. I met a lot of people here and we had nice cook-ups in the big kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing, this place is amazing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Very friendly & helpful staff. Lovely atmosphere, cosy rooms. Good kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franziska Wehrhahn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Franziska would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a nice hostel with friendly and helpfull people. A good place to meet people.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful and friendly Staff. nice Atmosphere and not an Party Hostel thanks Javier!!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were generally helpful and friendly. Our room was quite nice and had lots of natural light

Disliked: I think that section of the hostel had just been built and there was saw dust all over the place