HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alaska Hostel Bariloche Hostel

Lilinquen 328, Av Bustillo 7500, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 80%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 80%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The shared kitchen is pretty good and a basic breakfast is included.

Disliked: Our private room had glass doors making it impossible to sleep with the bright hallway lights on all night. When I booked I was looking for a nice, quiet and comfortable place to relax for a few days in Bariloche, but to be honest the penthouse hostel in the centre of town was much more comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the place and the attention

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Die Atmosphäre

Disliked: Badezimmer

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice common areas, location close to the lake.

Disliked: The 8 bed-dorm I stayed in is in the basement, so it's pretty dark and cold. The bathrooms are mouldy.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The building itself is a cosy, comfortable cabin. I loved the kitchen and living area. Everybody was very friendly and relaxed. Breakfast every morning and lots of information about things to do in Bariloche.

Disliked: Nothing I really disliked: At first you think the location is a little out of the way, but really it´s right between the city and all of the natural excursions. Getting to the main road is really only a few blocks.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fairly quiet location in residential neighborhood. Decent breakfast, good kitchen. Comfortable beds, good hot water. Comfortable common area.. Good availability. Staff was very helpful. Easy to take the bus around, once you figured out the stops.

Disliked: Didn't like music on all the time - most people slept late but the staff put the music on when breakfast was available at 8am and it was on until late at night. Our room got VERY hot in the afternoons, and there was no safe way to leave windows open. Hard to get it to cool off enough...windows were large and ground level with no screens...

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owner nice and helpful, kitchen well organised and much equipment. Very easy to know other people. Location bit far off the city, but very nice scenery. Nice hiking trails.

Disliked: Next supermarket 1km away, bathrooms very old and messy and toilet paper missing at times. Bit difficult to reach for South American beginners (bus stop system a bit difficult)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We stayed in a double room without en suite which was quite large. It had space/bunks for an extra two people so would have been a great room for a family. Javi and Nati were wonderful hosts and Pam was a wonderful worker there. When you arrive you are given a thorough talk from one of the owners about the region. The facilities were clean. Wifi was occassionally intermittent as the router would time out sometimes but when it worked (95% of the time) it was fast. They speak a number of languages between them which is helpful. Have a wonderful knowledge of the area. The common areas are super relaxing and there was a real communal feel about the place. Also unlimited tea and coffee.

Disliked: I didnt dislike anything but if you are into a massive breakfast with a lot of variety this may not be suitable for you. Tea, coffee, juice, homemade bread and spreads. Enough for me. Also if you wanted to be in the centre Alaska is a 15 bus ride but is really easy. I would prefer to stay out where Alaska is as it is closer to all the activities on offer in Bariloche.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A very nice place :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property was nice and well located . it was near the lake and away from the turistic center

Disliked: I liked all.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability