HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alaska Hostel Bariloche Hostel

Lilinquen 328, Av Bustillo 7500, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 11-6 of 6 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Naty & Yavi could not have been more helpful with me and everyone. They were always explaining how to get to wherever and what was worth doing. Many interesting people to talk to and a good group dinner effort the last night I was there. Cheap beer, so cheap and good that I recommended they increase the price. Great cable TV and 2 computers for free internet. Big lockers. Fun place !

Disliked: A little remote but still worth the effort to get there, as demonstrated by their absence of vacancies. People were competing for space on the couches so they could hang around. I would have stayed a day or two more myself, but I gave up and moved on.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: quiet place outside the awful city next to the best spots around bariloche - nice hostel with the nice owner naty and javi

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Beautiful place for relaxing - out of town but much closer to all the stuff your there to see and a stones throw away from playa bonita beach. The hostel itself is so cosy with a huge kitchen area for cooking. Nati and Javi were great hosts - really friendly and helpful. We loved our stay here.

Disliked: Could have been a little more on offer for breakfast but overall loved it here

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great friendly place, warm, cosy and with fresh bread every morning. Good tourist advice, with plenty to do in the area. Great well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Although fresh bread was available - there was little else for breakfast, not ideal when you've got an active day ahead. Very difficult to get there by bus at night as impossible to see the km markers when the bus driver speeds down the road - be sure to ask them to stop at the right place to avoid a very long walk....some signage from the main road would be good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was great. Really nice atmosphere, friendly staff, in quiet surroundings, 8 km from the city centre.

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpfull. Nadie and Javier make a very cute couple and you know they like what they do.The ambiance of the place was really chill and relaxing, I made a lot of friends there. The place is also really beautiful, with a nice lounge, and has a great kitchen with 2 refrigirators.The location was perfect for me as I wanted to ski in Cerro Catedral. Being right by the road that lead there, all I had to do was to wait for a bus or do some hitchiking and I was there really quick!I recommend this place to all travelers, you won't regret it!

Disliked: The breakfast at 8h30 is really late for people like me who want to ski and make the first tracks on the mountain.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice and helpful owner. Good kitchen for cooking.

Disliked: The shared bathroom double room is very small. If you book the double room, get the one with ensuite bathroom as it has lots of space and a nice bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, the double room with shared bathroom that you took is not the one that we have in this site, that one is smaller but also cheapper.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Martin is extremely friendly.

Disliked: The location is TERRIBLE. To me this is a dealbreaker. It is so far from the centro and there is not many shops or restaurants or bars nearby.


The property's response is

Hi, I don´t understand why you book a hostel that in all the sites and comments says is outside of town if you want to be there.
In our area there are 3 minimarkets (2 blocks away), a big supermarket and plenty of restaurants, also all the activities in Bariloche are closer to us than in you stay in town!
What a pitty you didn´t check the microsite of the Hostel and then rate us so low with information we alredy provide to the guests

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Owned by a wonderfully helpful couple who go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. Beautiful hostel, great travelers stop by, location just out of time creating a lovely little sanctuary out of the city center. Perfect place to get back to ones roots, or enjoy beautiful company.

Disliked: Zero!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing hostel, would recommend this to anyone. So so friendly, homemade bread in the morning, lovely room and in a great position for exploring the area - we didn't want to leave!

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability