HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cóndor de los Andes

Hostel | Neumeyer 34, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

82.2% Overall Rating

17 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2011)

"Really nice communal areas - the living room had a homey feel. The staff were really nice, we didn´t reserve the dorm for extra nights quick enough but they did some shifting around to accommodate us. The kitchen is…"

Read all Cóndor de los Andes reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Hostel 41 Below
14.16 USD

Hostel 96.3% 253 reviews
Achalay Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel 95.4% 151 reviews
Periko´s Youth Hostel
14.16 USD

Hostel 94.4% 86 reviews
Quimelen Lodge
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Las Moiras Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 82.7% 14 reviews
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 87.4% 12 reviews
Antiguo Solar B&B
30.68 USD

Hostel 97.8% 77 reviews
Pudu Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 81.5% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.2%

Overall Rating

17 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cóndor de los Andes'

Atmosphere
78.2%
Location
91.8%
Facilities
77.3%
Cleanliness
74.6%
Staff
88.2%
Value
78.2%
Safety
87.3%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2013

Liked: nothing specially, maybe location.

Disliked: Quite dirty bathrooms, and rooms, most horrible breakfast i have never senn, no plugs at all. The guy in the afternoon not very helpfull.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice communal areas - the living room had a homey feel. The staff were really nice, we didn´t reserve the dorm for extra nights quick enough but they did some shifting around to accommodate us. The kitchen is spotless and well equipped. Good internet connection.

Disliked: The beds in the first dorm we stayed in we really saggy so I hardly slept for the first three nights. We left early and the shower taps did not work at all so we had to take a 27 hour bus journey smelly! It was only half 7 - not sure what that was about.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were relaxed and helpful when approached. We had a nice view of the water and the room was warm and cozy.

Disliked: We checked in late in the afternoon and our room was not very clean. In the cupboard was someone's old hat and grains of rice (odd, I know). There was hair in the shower drain, big pieces of bar soap crusted to the shower floor, and hair on the bathroom floor. I'm not easily turned off, but this was gross. The bed was made and the sheets seemed clean, although I didn't have the courage to examine them closely.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the centre of town close to everything. Ensuite room large and comfortable bed

Disliked: Small and limited breakfast. Ensuite was tight, old and water ran everywhere! - ...normal SA bathroom then!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Constable

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2011 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, we were going to sack off our Patagonia road trip but they managed to find us the cheapest car hire in town and the other tours were cheaper than else where. nice beds, kitchen and wi-fi. Would definately recommend.

Disliked: Breadfast but thats pretty standard in South America.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gianni Antonica

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

21 March 2011 Gianni would recommend this property

Liked: nice place in good position! very helpful staff!

Disliked: nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: the staff were not very helpful or friendly, we were not even given a brief tour of the building ang facilities on arrival. There was an overall feeling of grubbiness about the place. Atmosphere was very poor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very helpful staff, good wifi

Disliked: It was people in the room who were noisy, not really hostel's fault

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed there two nights and during that time the staff was very helpful and informed us on the many activities you can do in Bariloche. They even helped us get information on how to get around in South America, what buses to take etc. The hostel has a good location, close to everything. The dorm room was basic, but had a bathroom (with awesome showers!) and even lockers. The breakfast is OK, nothing fancy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chogui Silvera

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

27 September 2010 Chogui would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff and perfect location

Disliked: Chogui left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful & Friendly staff. Very well located near main streets and restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious double room with a good view.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Sonal Pereira-Kamath

28 March 2010 Sonal would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is definitely a HOSTEL i.e. you get what you pay for. We changed our reservation several times and yet the hostel staff were super accomodating and ended up giving us a dorm for 4 (for just the 2 of us) for the same price as a double ensuite. Everything about this place was awesome, location, staff, amenities (kitchen facilities etc). The only thing I would be upset about was the dingy shower (which looked like it hadnt been cleaned EVER) and the gross sheets on our beds (there was a dead beetle on one of our beds). Luckily we brought our own sheets and the beds were comfy enough. The service and the people you meet at this hostel, plus the fab location in town, makes this place worth it.

Disliked: Sonal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisa Renouil

07 March 2010 Elisa would recommend this property

Liked: People are really great, this is a calm place to stay !

Disliked: Elisa left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Frans Heuijerjans

19 February 2010

Liked: Fast wifi on your room, very central located, staff was very helpfull when my wife needed medical treatment

Disliked: Frans left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Der Service des Personals

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.