HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hosteria Las Marianas

Guesthouse | 24 de Septiembre 218, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

93.8% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/01/2014)

"Great location, away from noise but not too far to walk. Slight hill to go up but if you are fit it is a good location and quiet. We had room on front and no problem with noise. The breakfast is great and lovely fresh…"

Read all Hosteria Las Marianas reviews

Facilities

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Punto Sur Hostel
15.26 USD

Hostel 83.9% 14 reviews
Marcopolo inn Hostel
15.26 USD

Hostel 84.6% 124 reviews
Hostel Inn Bariloche
15.26 USD

Hostel 88.2% 33 reviews
Pudu Hostel
18.31 USD

Hostel 81.5% 66 reviews
Hosteria Guemes
35.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Los Troncos
16.78 USD

Hostel 94.5% 33 reviews
Tangoinn Downtown
17.09 USD

Hostel 87.7% 127 reviews
HOSTEL LIKE
15.26 USD

Hostel 82.7% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hosteria Las Marianas'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
88.3%
Facilities
93.3%
Cleanliness
96.7%
Staff
98.3%
Value
88.3%
Safety
98.3%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff who were very helpful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, away from noise but not too far to walk. Slight hill to go up but if you are fit it is a good location and quiet. We had room on front and no problem with noise. The breakfast is great and lovely fresh fruit. Wifi good and very friendly staff. We tried to stay longer but fully booked and you can see why.

Disliked: The bathroom was really small and I had to limbo in between door sink and toilet. Not a major problem but the only downside to the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm and friendly. Owners were very helpful and accommodating.

Disliked: Room was a little small

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast; hot toast, museli, fresh fruit and homemade cakes. Yum! The owners were also really helpful in suggesting day trips and trekking routes. Very chilled. Felt like a home from home

Disliked: Towards the top of a very steep hill; still well within walking distance of town though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Gellhorn

Alone

Relaxation/spa

25 October 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable and it was obvious that a lot of thought had gone into the layout and design of the place. I was very consciously taken care of

Disliked: I was somehow very aware that the place was a business even though individual staff were totally helpful. I guess that is like Bariloche in general where the tourist business is such a commercial focus

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gustavo Bosio

28 February 2010 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, ambiance, warmth, everything. It's like staying at your auntie's house. The owners themselves serve you breakfast every morning, and they also know very well the whereabouts and willingly provide good advise. We plan to go back to this hostel in our next holidays.

Disliked: Gustavo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Meir Maor

19 January 2010 Meir would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfest (better than any other hostel we saw in Argentina).well designed.However, there is no kitchen available for personal use.

Disliked: Meir left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast, but only until 9.30; very helpful staff, making local phone calls to help arrange activities. Bathrooms small, but excellent shower, rooms not big but good. Sounds of people going to the breakfast area could wake you at 8.00 am because the door does not isolate sounds, but at night is very quiet.80 dollars if you pay cash is not cheap, but probably reasonable to high season Bariloche standards.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.