We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Antiguo Solar B&B

Hostel | Angel Gallardo 360, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

97.8% Overall Rating

73 out of 77 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Meilir Jones thinks…

"I loved this place. This is a B&B about two blocks from the main thoroughfare (Mitre) in Bariloche. it's very clean and thoroughly good value for Bariloche. Bernardo the host is a top man and speaks…"

Read all Antiguo Solar B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Ruca Hueney Hostel
15.93 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews
Quimelen Lodge
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hosteria IVALU
35.40 USD

Hostel 86.8% 13 reviews
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 87.4% 12 reviews
Cóndor de los Andes
7.55 USD

Hostel 82.2% 22 reviews
Achalay Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel 95.4% 151 reviews
Periko´s Youth Hostel
14.16 USD

Hostel 94.4% 86 reviews
Hostel 41 Below
14.16 USD

Hostel 96.3% 253 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

73 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Antiguo Solar B&B'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 70 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meilir Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014 Meilir would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. This is a B&B about two blocks from the main thoroughfare (Mitre) in Bariloche. it's very clean and thoroughly good value for Bariloche. Bernardo the host is a top man and speaks fluent English. He is keen to help with your plans for the area but is not pushy in any way. And he does a very good breakfast from 8am every morning. A clean, convenient and friendly option for Bariloche. Not in the guidebooks but it should be.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristian Leven

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Kristian would recommend this property

Liked: We decided to stay at the Antiguo Solar B&B after we saw the overwhelmingly positive feedback and I can say that the feedback is well merited. As soon as we arrived, Bernardo made us feel welcomed and settled. He showed us a map of the area, and gave us good advice on where to go, and where to eat. We never felt pressured into going to these places, and we felt that he genuinely wanted to make sure our stay there was as comfortable as it could be. The guest house itself is very cosy, and there were cooking facilities there as well, which my girlfriend and I took advantage of a couple of times. Bernardo politely asks that the other guests be considered, and refrain from cooking meats, which we were happy to do. The location is very convenient, with the centre a 5-7min walk away, and the buses to any of the hikes very close by as well. Overall my girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay there. We thought Bernardo was a great host, the location and price for the room were fantastic, and wouldn't hesitate coming back again.

Disliked: Nada.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francesco Lazzarini

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2014 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Bernard is a very helpful hotelier. he helped us with booking tours. B&B is ok and fresh fruit is always present. Beds confortable Showers working well

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Bernardo and his family are great and very welcoming into their guest house. Upon arrival and after meeting the family dog, Bernardo sat down with us and helped us plan out our two days in Bariloche. He recommended great activities within our schedule and budget restraints and guided us to local hangouts we wouldn't have otherwise found. He helped make reservations and teach us how to use the public bus. He even lugged our 55lb bags up the stairs. The property was very clean and quiet; other travelers staying there were similar to us. Room was spacious and the whole place had a cute boutique hotel vibe. Breakfast was delicious and included fruit, bread, and cake; he even sliced a watermelon for us.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine O'Brien

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 January 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Bernardo is a wonderful host. The breakfast was fantastic. Room was clean, fresh and airy with a lovely garden view. Excellent shower. The breakfast is great.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing friendliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoram Lotan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 March 2012 Yoram would recommend this property

Liked: I like the family atmosphere, the facilities and the attitude and the willing to help

Disliked: no comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2012 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying at Antiguo Solar. Bernado was so helpful especially when we needed to stay an extra night (which we were very happy to do so!). He even made some breakfast earlier than scheduled when we had a trip booked. It was like a home away from home. It was very clean and we had a lovely room at the back which was so peaceful. Small touches make all the difference like 2 towels! 2 bedside tables and lamps! after travelling and staying in awful hostels it was refreshing and comforting to stay somewere so lovely. Couldn't recommend it enough!

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every things¡

Disliked: No things

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bernardo was a most friendly and helpful host. We were only there one night but will definitely return if we go back through Bariloche.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved the home-y and clean atmosphere and Bernardo was extremely helpful in giving my friend and I recommendations of what to do in the area. I would highly recommend Antiguo Solar!

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastiaan Charite

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 January 2012 Sebastiaan would recommend this property

Liked: The people at the hostal are very friendly and helpful. When i missed a bus they called all the bus organizations for me to find another bus. The food at the hostal is good and the rooms are clean. And when you have visited the hostel you will be a big fan of the hostel's mascot Mamu but that is another story. I would recommend this hostal to everyone who are looking for a safe, clean place that is more a second home than a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing Important enough to mention.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jorg Schrodter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Jorg would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful in advising tour options. Family run B&B makes you feel at home. Good location. Would stay again.

Disliked: Plumbing could do with an upgrade

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Walter Fracisco Cruz

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2011 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and his wife are a very nice persons, helpfull and friendly. The location is very nice.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The couple who run it are really lovely and helpful. They gave us maps and suggestions for how to spend our days and cheap alternatives. The room was great, good wifi, kitchen, communal breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of the B&B were very friendly and went out of their way to help me. The place is clean safe and central.

Disliked: nothing really

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and facilities were clean and restful.

Disliked: There is little common area, and what there is is shared with the owners and their family.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

teresa Padula

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2011 teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Bernardo ans Estefania are absolutely amazing!!! Camilo and Mamu so sweet!!! The room was spacious, very confortable and clean. It is just two blocks from the city centre. You do walk up a steep street on the way back, but it's a good excercise after all Milanesa and Bife de Chorizo you will eat! The hosts are superfriendly and very helpful. You can book all your excursions with them. It´s not a hostel, so you do not meet loads of people, but if you are looking for a comfortable and easy stay, do not miss it!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic beds and spacious rooms, good price. We had the best hosts ever. They helped us get a great deal on the car, gave excellent dining suggestions and overall the B&B is wonderful!

Disliked: Hardly anything, but if I need to name one thing (which is not a real problem) is that you're not allowed to cook meat in the kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shu Xu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2010 Shu would recommend this property

Liked: only two blocks from St Moreno, the main street. Good location. Close to great restaurants and the lake. Very nice couple who runs the hotel. Very cute Labrador!

Disliked: It would be great if the wi-fi has a better speed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maaike van Gerven

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2010 Maaike would recommend this property

Liked: Family owned place. Quiet and clean. Perfect for couples and relaxation.

Disliked: Of you want to meet people, not the best place.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sumana Harrison

With my spouse / partner

20 November 2010 Sumana would recommend this property

Liked: iT WAS QUIET AND CLEANIt was quiet and clean with comfy beds. It was well located...two or three blocks from the action.

Disliked: Nothing. I would stay there again.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Silipo

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet place with a nice kitchen and easy on the pocket.

Disliked: Heating on constantly, need to open your window during the night for it to be bearable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathy Gardner

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2010 Kathy would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were cosy and quiet and the lounge and kitchen areas were very comfortable - really felt like home.

Disliked: The internet was not working for the first couple of days, but was finally sorted out.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Hoffmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2010 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were warm and helpful but not pushy, the rooms were spotlessly clean, the shower hot with lots of pressure, and the location was reasonably central. We really enjoyed our stay here. It was like a little home away from home.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.