We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Antiguo Solar B&B

Hostel | Angel Gallardo 360, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

97.8% Overall Rating

73 out of 77 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Meilir Jones thinks…

"I loved this place. This is a B&B about two blocks from the main thoroughfare (Mitre) in Bariloche. it's very clean and thoroughly good value for Bariloche. Bernardo the host is a top man and speaks…"

Read all Antiguo Solar B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Ruca Hueney Hostel
21.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews
Quimelen Lodge
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 87.4% 12 reviews
Achalay Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 95.1% 153 reviews
Periko´s Youth Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 94.4% 86 reviews
Hostel 41 Below
18.88 USD

Hostel 96.3% 253 reviews
Las Moiras Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 82.7% 14 reviews
Argentino del Sur
30.09 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

73 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Antiguo Solar B&B'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 70 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Gulletson

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet B & B with a nice homey feel. It is clean and has all the important amenities (fully stocked kitchen, guest fridge, wifi etc.) It is also in a superb location only a couple blocks from the center. It is near a grocery store. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here because we felt at home. The staff is very friendly and the accomodation is some of the best value we've had in Argentina.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pedro Mota

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2010 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price end good bed.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Benjamim Li Min Ting

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2010 Benjamim Li Min would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room and comfy beds.

Disliked: Benjamim Li Min left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Estelle Van Zyl

06 May 2010 Estelle would recommend this property

Liked: An ideal place to stay if you're looking for tranquility. It's located outside the immediate downtown area, but a quick walk takes you anywhere in town. The breakfast is very scanty - supplement with your own yoghurt, cheese, etc.

Disliked: Estelle left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karina Stattmann

06 May 2010 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: Good Price, very clean and very quiet place to stay. AAA

Disliked: Karina left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nancy Rosendale

07 April 2010 Nancy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe place but the people running it do not speak a word of english and are not overly friendly. The breakfast is the poorest we had in our travels. Buy your own fruit, yogurt and juice as you get coffee and jam, bread & butter in limited quantities. Not many people around so difficult to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Nancy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guy Lamiche

21 March 2010 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place clean and comfortable.Very quiete.

Disliked: Guy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the nicest places I have stayed, it felt like home - clean, comfortable, only 3 blocks from main road, friendly & helpful caretaker/s. Its a very quiet place, with only 5 rooms amd the kitchen table / lounge is a great place to chat with other travellers.Would highly recommend for solo travellers or couples.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 March 2010

Liked: N/A

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joseph Newcombe

06 February 2010 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Antiguo Solar is definitely more of a B&B than a hostel, which is what we wanted. The price was a little higher than we have paid in other towns in Argentina, but this seemed to be the case for everywhere in Bariloche. The location was ok, but a little further away from the "centre" than we thought it would be. The rooms are extremely hot as radiators were on all the time, but this was great as it meant all our washing dried very quickly!

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wendy Werneth

24 January 2010 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely building with a flower-filled garden, and the rooms and breakfast were also quite good. Quiet place, good for couples. The staff was not overly friendly though, and we had a hard time getting someone to answer the door when we first arrived.

Disliked: Wendy left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

rona booth

17 January 2010 rona would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet & relaxing B&b in Bariloche centre. Comfy rooms and small garden to sit in. If you're looking for a nice ensuite room at a reasonable price then this is the place for you. However, is small so lacks services of a hostel: no tour information, book exchange or living room really, only dining room. Overall very comfy and relaxing.

Disliked: rona left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice old house with clean rooms, small kitchen and cosy living room.But be aware: It's a B&B, not a hostel, so don't expect to meet a lot of other travellers.The central heating was turned on all the time in my room and there was no regulator on the radiator, so I had to sleep with open window. No problem in this quiet area, just a waste of energy.There is no reception, so to check in you have to go around the building to a small flat roof building and knock (and hope that someone is home). Don't expect to use much English - Spanish is the language to talk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. The two rear rooms (5 & 6) very quiet. Large and clean rooms, nice garden. Too bad we never met any English speaking staff .......

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: none

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

José ROSA

24 December 2009 José would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the calm atmosphere that was shining from this hostel.

Disliked: José left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to relax in a nice house. Home-made bread and marmelades for breakfast.Very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tina was VERY helpful in helping us plan our trip and provided us with what our options were and the pricing of each excursion. the hostel was clean and we enjoyed meeting all the other travelers there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Guido Vervoort

03 December 2009 Guido would recommend this property

Liked: During my stay at the hostel, I met some nice and intersting people from different continents.

Disliked: Guido left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Preben Elmgren

11 November 2009 Preben would recommend this property

Liked: Centralt beliggende,god atmosfaere,venlighed fra personalet

Disliked: Preben left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 October 2009

Liked: IT IS VERY WARM INSIDE. THAT'S VERY GOOD BECAUSE BARILOCHE IS VERY COLD AND HAS A WIND THAT SHAKES THE BONES.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

André Soares

19 September 2009 André would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent option.

Disliked: André left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher campbell

04 September 2009 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice place to relax for couples or anyone wanting a cozy place to chill for a few days. The owners are really helpful (they speak english if required) and are more than willing to go out of their way to help you with local info, transportation etc. My partner and I have been travelling for 10 months now and I would have to say this place is one of the best hostels/ B&Bs´we´ve been to. Value for money!!

Disliked: christopher left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leanne wilby

19 August 2009 leanne would recommend this property

Liked: it is a small bed and breakfast so not many people around to meet and no dorms. great if you are a couple. the rooms are very clean and big with new towels and bed made everyday. TV in lounge with english chanels. breakfast good.

Disliked: leanne left no negative feedback.