HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pudu Hostel

Hostel | Salta 459, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

81.5% Overall Rating

60 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

"The staff were really fantastic and spoke English pretty well. The kitchen and bar/dining area were pretty large, and there were plenty of bathrooms all over the place, and there is a nice garden area. Someone broke our…"

Read all Pudu Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Hostel Inn Bariloche
15.29 USD

Hostel 88.2% 33 reviews
Punto Sur Hostel
15.29 USD

Hostel 83.9% 14 reviews
Marcopolo inn Hostel
15.29 USD

Hostel 84.6% 124 reviews
Hosteria Las Marianas
85.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 12 reviews
Hostel Los Troncos
18.35 USD

Hostel 94.5% 33 reviews
Tangoinn Downtown
17.13 USD

Hostel 87.7% 127 reviews
Hosteria Guemes
35.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel 41 Below
22.02 USD

Hostel 95.8% 249 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.5%

Overall Rating

60 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pudu Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 66 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really fantastic and spoke English pretty well. The kitchen and bar/dining area were pretty large, and there were plenty of bathrooms all over the place, and there is a nice garden area. Someone broke our shower head and the staff had it changed first thing the next day. Also, the views from most of the windows are really nice because the hostel is up on a hill with a view of the lake and mountains.

Disliked: Foam mattresses.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Krista Boven

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2012 Krista would recommend this property

Liked: The two owners are really friendly and helpfull. I wanted to do a kayak tour and theirs was the cheapest i found in town. Also there is a great atmosphere in the hostel and they just painted the place in crazy cool colors.

Disliked: The breakfast could be a bit better.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at this hostel for nearly a week and it was really cosy with a chilled out vibe. The views to the lake from every room are AMAZING and the sunny communal kitchen and outdoor area were great for meeting other travellers. If you wanted to party, the downstairs bar was a good place to get started, however the hostel was not really noisy.so if you wanted to chill out in your room or the upstairs common area you could. Good location near the center of town with plenty of cool bars and restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Bathrooms in the private rooms needed to be cleaned out more regularly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Wilkinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the views (amazing from every room) over the lake, the chilled-out atmosphere

Disliked: Breakfast could be more than a bread roll

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Has a nice lake view and a terrace with a hanging net.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2011

Liked: It had a computer and a nice maid.

Disliked: The staff could not have been more unfriendly. They spent their day playing trance music and smoking. We felt like we were unwelcome guests in someones home. No information, no welcome, booked in somewhere else to get away from the place. Do not stay here.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2011

Liked: the atmosphere was very nice and relaxed, the hostel is more or less close to all you need, nice views

Disliked: pretty mouldy if u ask me, and the lockers are very unsafe, the facilities suck- there was one computer that was out of order all the time, the bathrooms not very clean and nice

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good equiped kitchen

Disliked: kitchen could be cleaner

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel - the character, views, people, kitchen facilities were all great. All the rooms really do have an amazing view over the lake and mountains we almost didn't want to leave our room as it was like sunbathing on a beach! The windows were huge although this did mean that the room got hot quickly like a greenhouse when the curtains were open but this didn't bother us as we were mesmerised! The staff were really friendly and helpful and alwyas volunteered information and were very patient. The best hostel in Argentina so far!

Disliked: The private double ensuite was a bit cramped as there was nowhere to put your bag or clothes but the rest of the hostel made up for this!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

David Wood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: The common area downstairs is a great place to meet people and the Asado is good. After comning from Southern Patigonia it was a nice place to relax a bit although there are many things to do if you want to. Bariloche has a great lake and the hostel has great views of it. TV/DVD room also came in handy as we god to watch the football in the evenings!

Disliked: I was looking forward to meeting Mila the dog but the property has chnaged owners so she wasnt here. Apart from that nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Jenkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was a really fab and fun place to stay. It looks a bit shabby from the outside, but it`s not the case inside at all and the hostel has such alot of character with great views of the lake. Breakfast is good with hot, fresh-baked scones and bread and jam. I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff Great views from every window

Disliked: Limited work surfaces in kitchen More tables needed in outside patio

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a place to stay for some hours (from 11:00 pm to 5:00 am)

Disliked: we got no breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and gave good information that was reliable. It was quiet and a calm place to stay at. They have a lovely common area for cooking and eating.

Disliked: The shower was clogged while I was here which was unpleasant, but really the only complaint.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2010 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: great view from room

Disliked: jennifer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.Great hostel.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, from "Asado night", to the Friendly hosts.Lovely view from rooms.Equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Kieran Geraghty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2010 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: Nice vibe. Great cosy, intimate bar and awesome views of the lake.

Disliked: Cleanliness of dorms could be better.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

lucicleide ribeiro da silva

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2010 lucicleide would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Maia, Silvana and the boys) are very friendly and helpful. The location is great. And Mila (the dog) is the charm.

Disliked: lucicleide left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Oliveira

Alone

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2010 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in Bariloche ever!

Disliked: There should be a microwave oven in the kitchen.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2010

Liked: The view from the window. The help of the staff.

Disliked: Massy, the staff is disorganized, the breakfast is bad, sometimes is not available at time what is a problem as we had to go to the ski transfer.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010

Liked: Nice stuff and well located.

Disliked: I didnt like the bathrooms. Also, there was noise coming from the party area to our room. Moreover, we couldnot lock the rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jose FIlipe Neis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2010 Jose FIlipe would recommend this property

Liked: The beer that is sold in the bar is really good. The staff is very helpfull and the place where the hostel is located is near to the center. They can also book things to do in the city and have a kind of partnership that gives you better prices in some services.

Disliked: The place could be better conserved. Things are not very clean, the walls are not well painted - it looks like a really old place, but it has only 2 years. Bassically: I think they could invest more in keeping the place looking good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

03 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beaultiful view of the lake and montains

Disliked: To many staircases. A little too much noisy for us.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 April 2010

Liked: The hostel is a little cramped and not well kept up. The staff was helpful and scones for breakfast were a nice change.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.