HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Green House Hostels Bariloche Hostel

Tronador 4651, Avenida Bustillo KM 4.7, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We stayed in a two-person room with bunk-bed for 150 ARS per person. The room was small (just enough room for two backpacks on the ground and space to sit for 1 person. That means one chair. The top bunk was so close to the bottom bunk, that you could not sit on it upright.The common area, showers and toilets were good and the staff friendly. They reply quick to E-mails and their English is good!The hostel is located out of town with a bus going every 20 minutes. From town it will take about 10 minutes and costs 8 ARS p.p.. You can pay with a buscard which you can buy and top up at most kiosks in town. If you go by bus in the other direction of town, the bus brings you to different tracking locations in the area.All in all a nice hostel with a good vibe. The location for us, just out of town, was not a problem at all!

Disliked: Only the size of the room and the bunk bed that left no space to sit on it and made a lot of noise if you turn in your sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean and open communal ares and great kitchen facilities. Our room while up in the roof I think was the best in the hostel with great lake views. Great outdoor area also - perfect to enjoy in the sun and great BBQ food options additionally provided.

Disliked: My husband is celiac and so can eat no gluten and there was no option at breakfast for any non wheat food, it was only bread.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing place!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excelente en todos sus aspectos... No hay más q palabras de agradecimiento por la buena onda con la que se manejan en el hostel.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is nice that the staff takes a lot of time to show you what's around Bariloche. And was very helpful in arranging things, and even drops you off and picks you up. The hostel has a nice vibe and is very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Excellent place to stay. It's a very nice hostel with fabulous interior spaces, a very large kitchen, many tables for dining, a large living or family room. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms spacious. They also picked us up and dropped us off at the airport at a very reasonable cost. We really liked Brian and the others who work with him, and they were very helpful for suggestions as to how to spend our time in Bariloche.

Disliked: It is a few kilometers out of town, but it is on the busline.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Can't get any better! The guys running the hostel are wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The dorms, common rooms and bathrooms are very clean and there's a really nice atmosphere to just hang out and meet people. The location is a plus, too, since there's not too much to see in Bariloche anyway. However getting there is no problem at all because there are busses running regularly. You have beautiful views of the lake and are close to lots of nice hikes and also the beach.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing hostel. One of the best that we've stayed in during our trip around SA. Private double room was comfy, clean and spacious, bathroom was good standard with really powerful showers and breakfast was tasty - so ticks all the important boxes for us. The owner - Brian - is also an absolute legend and really made our stay. Top bloke who was more than happy to sort out anything you need. Finally, don't worry about location. Although it's 4kms from the centre of Bariloche, we found that to be perfect as we were only 2mins walk from a bus stop which takes you to all the main areas of interest (which are all about 10 to 20kms outside of Bariloche anyway in the direction of Green House). Also, plenty of local amenities within short walking distance, such as supermarkets and restaurants, so my girlfriend and I actually only ended up venturing into the centre of Bariloche once in our entire stay...to catch the bus to leave!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent value for money. Very knowledge staff with great tips for exploring the area. Nice chilled atmosphere with good cooking facilities and well located for hikes and biking in the area.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely lovely hostel! Really good atmosphere, very chilled out and cool. It was clean and the kitchen was good too! Really enjoyed our stay here and Brian (the owner) was very helpful and welcoming.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability