HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Green House Hostels Bariloche

Hostel

Tronador 4651, Avenida Bustillo KM 4.7, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Absolutely EVERYTHING!! This hostel is amazing! When we arrived (after a very long bus), Santiago welcomed us with lovely snacks :) it's such a clean hostel and has the nicest smelling bathrooms!! This place is literally the nicest hostel we have stayed in in the whole of South America. Fantastic group of people who we met and we will certainly keep in touch, we definitely recommend Green House!!

Disliked: Nothing at all, we love this place!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The high level of attention of the owner. Always willing to help with absolutely anything and with a smile on his face.

Disliked: Private double room was very small.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really love this place :-) All is very nice - the style, atmosphere, staff, facilities, beds, bathrooms (they havet e best showers on the continent ;-)) And I had here the best sleep since months! :-) Take care and see you a other time :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brian the owner and his friends are so helpful. It is very homely, with little plants and decorations everywhere. It was quiet, but still has a social vibe, which is what I want, I hate the party hostels. They help you with the area when ever you ask for direction, anytime. The bus stop is just around the corner and it is in a nice residential area out of the horrible touristic centre, and closer to the attractions (the beautiful forests and lakes!) great place!

Disliked: Nothing really, the Internet didn't work in my room, but these things happen sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I'm entering my 3rd month of travel and I must say this is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed at, I've actually extended my stay. The hostel itself is large and clean, with views of the lake and mountains from the dorms. The kitchen is well stocked, internet works good, staff is great at helping plan excursions, beds are comfortable, and there is a bus stop and grocery store nearby. Oh, and they picked me up from the bus station which was fantastic.

Disliked: I never trust a review that has no negatives, so I'll leave some petty ones: the music during the evening could be improved on and one of the lights in the mens bathroom is burned out. Also, the curtain rods for the showers could be tightened up a little, the one is loose. Very minor issues that I actually had to think hard about. Other than that everything is kosher.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are amazingly helpful, the kitchen is always looked after, clean and has everything you need entirely, each bed has its own small reading light in a 'cubby hole' which is great in the evening to store your books etc while you sleep. Overall great relaxing hostel!

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: everything is clean, dorm room are great, personal locker and bedside space with lamp and sockets.

Disliked: a bit far away from center but I knew that before :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice staff, super cute building inside and out. AMAZING water pressure in the showers I felt like I was at a spa.

Disliked: Not the best atomosphere for meeting people and making friends, although everyone is nice. Its just not a place where you all do things together in the evening or that sort of thing. But then again, not everyone wants that.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed in the double room with a balcony and it was great! a nice little view and very relaxing. The hostel was a great place and the owners were nice and helpful. It was a pretty good location as we didn´t really go into the main town. There is a good brewey only a kilometre down the road, La Cruz. Breakfast was good as was the kitchen.

Disliked: nothing, we would like to go back there!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Me encanto el hostel, son muy amables sus dueños. Queda un poco retirado del centro pero es mejor dormir tranquilamente escuchando el sonido del lado. Es genial! Voy a volver, Bariloche es un encanto.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability