We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Patanuk Lake Hostel

Hostel | Juan Manuel de Rosas 585, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

83.2% Overall Rating

69 out of 79 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/12/2012)

Caroline Romainville thinks…

"Warm hostel, fire when raining and dogs make you feel at home. Helpful and friendly staff. Another very good one! View on the lake, the hostel is literaly on the beach! There's also a bar on the…"

Read all Patanuk Lake Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 3.89

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Kospi Boutique Guesthouse
21.50 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 12 reviews
Estacion Sur Hostel
17.11 USD

Hostel 80.0% 20 reviews
The House Hostel, Resto & Bar
17.70 USD

Hostel 77.4% 19 reviews
HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar
19.50 USD

Hostel 92.6% 5 reviews
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 87.4% 12 reviews
Tierra Gaucha Hostel
24.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Antiguo Solar B&B
31.38 USD

Hostel 97.8% 77 reviews
Ruca Hueney Hostel
21.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

69 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Patanuk Lake Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 59 of 69 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Romainville

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 December 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Warm hostel, fire when raining and dogs make you feel at home. Helpful and friendly staff. Another very good one! View on the lake, the hostel is literaly on the beach! There's also a bar on the beach, so the hostel stays quiet at night.

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rense Balk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Rense would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, friendly staff, nice living room with magnificent views over the lake, laundry service. We read earlier reviews on noisy rooms: all private rooms are located at the other side of the bar, so no noise.

Disliked: None!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomos Gwilym Roberts-Harry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2012 Tomos Gwilym would recommend this property

Liked: The view over the lake towards the mountains from the communal area is magnificent. The staff were exceptionally helpful with activities, places to eat and suggestions on the night. One staff member even picked us up some paracetamol from the pharmacy and brought it to our room with water after a night out! They really go out of the way to help.

Disliked: The only downside was that our room was located above the communal area and one night people stayed up to watch a boxing match and were quite loud. There are rooms on the other side of the building and so this can easily be avoided.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good views over the lake. Friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Basic shower and toilet facilities.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2012

Liked: the view to the lake was really beautiful. it was also in a great location in the town.

Disliked: the noise! if you are looking for a good nights sleep, do not stay here. there was a loud party right outside of our room each night of our stay, you could feel the bass of the music. the bathroom had one shower, which was pretty dirty and there wasn't hardly anywhere to put your stuff. the rest of the bathroom could use a good clean too and a hook or a ledge or somewhere to put your things. there was only one computer, which was almost always occupied and very slow. the dorm we stayed in had 11 beds. in my opinion, that is too many people to put into one room. i'm not usually one to complain much, but there were so many things that i didn't like about this hostel. on our whole trip through chile and argentina, this one i disliked the most. if you are looking for a party atmosphere, this may be a good place for you.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Caroline Lynch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, always happy to help and offer recommendations on excursions/places to eat etc

Disliked: Beds and rooms not that comfortable - creaky bunkbeds!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juan Ordoñez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in a very good location. Beautiful view it has.

Disliked: Nothing.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the views from the living room and dining area are awesome. The bar downstairs is really nice and located right on the shore. The self service breakfast is good too. Great to have toast and cereal on offer. Good place to meet people and we would of stayed longer if we had a better dorm.

Disliked: The bar is quite loud when you want to go to sleep, but with earplugs you can sleep. We had a very dark dorm with no view. I was not impressed by the damp smell, the basic bathroom, broken toilet seat and the toilet not flushing in the morning. We didn't stay longer, as we might have done. I didn't think it was good value for money. And the staff were not very friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time here! Patanuk is like a big family, everybody is nice and the hostel is clean and with the perfect location, close to the city and with beach access. I feel like at home! And of course, the view from the living is so incredible that you want stay for ever.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best I ever stayed in my whole trip!!! the staff is incredible, super friendly and hepful...thanks Kiki, Marian, Iñaki and Silvia, you are great guys!!! The hostel is so clean, the decoration is amazing, the rooms are perfect and the kitchen is big and full equipment!!! I will come back for sure!!!

Disliked: nothing everything was perfect!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location by the lake. Very helpfu staff

Disliked: N/a

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2011

Liked: The view, once you are outside of your room. The location.

Disliked: It was disgustingly grubby!!! Bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned. Hair and gunk everywhere. Shower curtain really mouldy, poor drainage in shower. Whole room smelt like incense masking a really bad mouldy musk. No hot water for ages at night. Sheets were gross and quilt cover had unwashed dirty white stains all over them. Floor rugs in room were damp and sticky. Toilet required a plunger. Noisy. View of stairs out window. Kitchen facilities dirty and yuck as well. One brown, sopping wet tea towel to dry dishes. Not worth $70 a night for a double (which turned out to be two single beds for us). We left after one night and lost our deposit.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2011

Liked: it is close to the lake

Disliked: No chance of getting any sleep at all...noisy all night long. Dirty bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jayesh Ramanlal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2010 Jayesh would recommend this property

Liked: The view is jaw droopingly beautiful. If you get a dorm at the front this will be the view from your bed too. There is bar which is very cool with live bands. The staff are very friendly and even i as a non-dog person like the dogs

Disliked: can't think of anything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Zolna

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2010 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Highlight was the location right on the lake, and the staff was very friendly with comfortable conditions.

Disliked: Most of the travelers were older. The bar downstairs was cool, but there weren't many young 20s people staying at the hostel, but rather many folks in their late 30s, 40s.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Juan Gabriel Herrera Indacochea

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 November 2010 Juan Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: El desayuno es bueno.

Disliked: Solo hay un baño.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

WEIYI HAN

25 April 2010 WEIYI would recommend this property

Liked: stayed 3 nights and really worth it. the lake scene from the cantine and dormitory is awesome.

Disliked: WEIYI left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

WEIYI HAN

25 April 2010 WEIYI would recommend this property

Liked: there's a doggie called negrita, cute.

Disliked: WEIYI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Henco

08 April 2010 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly nice atmosphere -like family

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lee Cole

04 April 2010 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed at this hostel for one night so it has been diificult to rate. I have given results on first impressions. The day after I left, the atmosphere & fun place to meet people may have improved 10 fold. The night I was there the bar was not open, had this been, I may well have met many people. It´s location is amazing, right on the lake with amazing views from the small but cozy common room/eating area. Unfortunately only one computer for all guests. Kitchen is a good size, fitted with 4 sinks & 2 ovens. Room was clean & comfortable. I had booked a shared dorm but as they had not received my booking, I was put in a 4-bed private room with en suite for the same price. This would normally cost more.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i have stayed at so far on my travels! The location is amazing, our room looked out on to the lake and you could here the waves as you fell asleep. The kitchen facilities were also really high quality, 2 cookers and loads of stuff to cook with. The breakfast were also tasty, home made bread! Definatly stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 March 2010

Liked: location - great views

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, but party hostel only! Extra loud (and very cool) bar mixed with thin walls make earplugs a must.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

lucas reid

17 February 2010 lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location! Terrible shower, like a little squirt gun that stopped working every 3 min. Most incredible view on the water any hostel could have, breathtaking! Pretty good breakfast too. Loud because of hip bar downstairs, i would stay again.

Disliked: lucas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matheus Fontes de Carvalho

04 February 2010 Matheus would recommend this property

Liked: Bariloche não seria a mesma coisa de não tivesse ficado neste Hostel.As pessoas que trabalham lá, fazem com que~este hostel não seja apenas um lugar para dormir e sim um ambiente descontraido, com exelentes profissionais e além de tudo a vista maravilhosa para o lago.

Disliked: Matheus left no negative feedback.