HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tangoinn Downtown

Hostel | Salta 514, Bariloche, Argentina 8400

87.7% Overall Rating

110 out of 127 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/12/2013)

"Review is not for hostel but for the hotel as booking was changed! The included breakfast at the hotel was good, pancakes, cakes/pastries, cereal, fruit etc. The staff were helpful in contacting tour agency when failed…"

Read all Tangoinn Downtown reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bariloche

Marcopolo inn Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel 84.6% 124 reviews
Punto Sur Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 83.9% 14 reviews
Hosteria Las Marianas
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 13 reviews
Hostel Inn Bariloche
12.98 USD

Hostel 88.6% 35 reviews
Pudu Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 81.5% 66 reviews
Hosteria Guemes
34.22 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel 41 Below
14.16 USD

Hostel 96.3% 253 reviews
Cóndor de los Andes
7.55 USD

Hostel 82.2% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

110 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tangoinn Downtown'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 90 of 100 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2013

Liked: Review is not for hostel but for the hotel as booking was changed! The included breakfast at the hotel was good, pancakes, cakes/pastries, cereal, fruit etc. The staff were helpful in contacting tour agency when failed to pick me up.

Disliked: Again, this is for the hotel not the hostel as booking was changed! Kitchen is not clean or well equiped, I struggled just to find a knife! Showers in the room are tiny. If you have a street facing room it's very noisy at night. There was not a social atmosphere (perhaps because it was the hotel not hostel) and when travelling alone was very difficult to meet people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gawein Faes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 December 2013 Gawein would recommend this property

Liked: Clean (bed was made every day), comfy beds, breakfast

Disliked: When I arrived there was a notice at the door of the hostel that it was temporary closed and that you had to go to their other branch (which was nearby). It was not really a problem, but be sure to take a map so you can find the new address.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

FABRÍCIO BECKER

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2013 FABRÍCIO would recommend this property

Liked: O visual do quarto no último andar é muito lindo de frente para o lago Nahuel Huapi e montanhas. A limpeza do quarto foi bem realizada assim como as camas arrumadas quando do returno. A hidromassagem do quarto tem água bem quente o que oferece um banho confortável assim como o sistema de calefação. A TV com alguns canais da net tem boa programação, mas é um pouco pequena. As dicas de ônibus e passeios foram importantes para planejar o roteiro de cada dia. As moças que servem o café-da-manhã são muito atenciosas. Espero voltar em breve. Recomendo!

Disliked: O Wi-Fi não funcionou em nenhum momento. Quase todos relatam isso quando passam pelo hostel mas nada é feito para solucionar o problema. A jacuzzi é grande e bem interessante para relaxar porém o tempo limitado de 45 minutos de uso fica a desejar.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful, and the pankcake and fried eggs for breakfast brought great variaty into the breakfast offered by other hostels in Argentina in general.

Disliked: nothing to mention in particular

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alejandro Moline

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2013 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: International atmosphere, friendly staff. Breakfast is very good with cereals and pancakes. Wi-Fi works and they have a couple of computers for general use.

Disliked: The only bad thing was that I could not get used to share my room with strangers, so after a couple of nights I ended up moving to a private room within the same hostel. But that's not Hostel Inn's, has to do with the hostel system itself, and I had bad luck with my room mates (they were rude).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is brilliant

Disliked: Staff weren't very helpful and there's not much of an atmosphere. Kitchen is tiny for the amoun of people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice view, nice jaccuzi.

Disliked: The massager didn't show up!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Roob

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: My room had a great view and after a days trekking it was cozy and warm, lol!!!

Disliked: The breakfast was comparing to the great room a little bit poor.....

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and really nice views. Clean rooms.

Disliked: Not much atmosphere in the communal areas, even when the hostel was full it was quite quiet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhys Kingdom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2012 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: the free jacuzzi was great fun and fresh pancakes for breakfast is always a winner. The views from the lake side rooms is just amazing

Disliked: The price of the pool table

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Heath

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 October 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so friendly and helpful and the views are amazing! Plus, who can say no to pancakes for breakfast! I stayed in a 4 person dorm and it was lovely and cozy. The heating is always on, which is great for when you get back in from a cold trek or kayak :) I would also, definitely recommend the massage! I paid for an hour and a half and it includes massage, reflexology, reiky (not sure of the correct spelling of that) and other therapy's that leave you feeling all floaty and calm. Over all brilliant hostel :)

Disliked: The walls are quite thin so it can be pretty noisy at night. But a pair of ear plugs and this hostel is pretty much awesome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilio Gattas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2012 Emilio would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente ubicación y atención

Disliked: Emilio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leandro Rossi Bianconi

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 August 2012 Leandro Rossi would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I´ve been! The View to the lake in the bedroom window. The classic "Huevos Revueltos made by Silvia!"

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Kurz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: A great hotel actually. For Bariloche with its european ski resort feel, a lot of places are not cheap so this might seem a little high compared to elsewhere in Argentina, but what you get for the money is worth it. We took a deluxe private room which was on the top floor and had great views out over the lake from our bed. The hot tub was a great luxury and we used it every night with the staff filling it up for when we booked it for an hour time slot. Sitting in the hot tub looking out over the lake was great. The location is a little walk away from the centre of town but nothing that we found bad, a slight uphill walk on the way back but no problem. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and very big. The breakfast in the morning was good for South American standards!

Disliked: Nothing, the price may seem a little high, but you are getting some backpacker luxuries for that price

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: on se croirait dans une famille, conversation animee

Disliked: les espaces communs sont restreints, difficile de trouver tranquilite.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Simon Hummel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012

Liked: The lake view, that's all! The kitchen is very old and in bad condition. There are much better hostels for same or less money in Bariloche.

Disliked: The kitchen!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Fraser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Pancakes, scrambled eggs, jacuzzi, friendly & helpful staff, amazing double bedrooms with incredible views & good common areas. Highly recommend getting the massage.

Disliked: Really loud- from inside & outside.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin bryan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2012 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for getting to places. It was very clean and the facilities were of a very high standard. The jacquzzi was brilliant after a days trekking. 4th March 2012

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mayra Moreira

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2011 Mayra would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, charming atmosthere, great staff and nice view!

Disliked: No liftters...you must carry your luggage untill the 4th floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view was amazing, room really clean and the breakfast was nice...though if you go down to the kitchen around 9.30 it´s a free for all.

Disliked: The member of staff on the desk did not inform us we needed to book our time in the jacuzzi, so we were unable to use it, which was pretty annoying. Also, we were not informed if you booked 3nights you got the 4th for free. The walk up to the hostel is tough when you are hungover haha!

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. The location was reasonable and the internet and laundry options were available.

Disliked: There were not enough utensils in the kitchen- we had to wait for other people to finish eating as there were no forks. The rooms pretty basic and there was no character. the mattresses were not good. You could only drink wine bought in the hostel which was 25 pesos. A complete rip off.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room for our first 2 nights and it was amazing - it had views of the lake, a TV, a proper double bed with proper duvet and blankets and a good bathroom. It was very clean. Breakfast was really nice as you could choose pancakes or scrambled eggs which were cooked for you, as well as cereal, bread, coffee and squash.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was that the hostel messed us around as we booked massages which were advertised for one night and when we arrived after rushing back from our walk we were told the woman had left for some reason. We booked again for the following evening and the same thing happened - we rushed back from our cycle ride and then were told it hadn´t even been booked. The staff were nice though and gave us free time in the jacuzzi to compensate. Also the door of our dorm room did not close which was very annoying.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nivas Ramanathan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Nivas would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Location, but get a cab to take you as it is located on bit of a hill, just like most of Bariloche.

Disliked: Was very quiet, and not really a fun place...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, dorm rooms seem hotel-like, great breakfast with pancakes

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MICHAEL KING

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2011 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: Close to restaurants and pubs, friendly & helpful staff, great facilities and social atmosphere. I stayed in the superior double room due to an error with my dorm booking, the room was of hotel standard and had lovely views of the lake.

Disliked: I was 1 day late to arrive and despite notifying them inadvance by email, tangoinn cancelled my entire booking (7 days). This is quite a predicament to be thrown into in high season when nearly all hostels are full. Why my email was apparently never received is a complete mystery, but regardless it did seem unfair to cancel a whole week's accommodation because I missed 1 day. Fortunately the staff were helpful and considerate to the situation and assisted me in me making alternative options.