We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Residencia Astoria

Hostel | Avenida de Les Escoles 16, 4th & 5th Floor, Andorra la Vella, Andorra 700

69.8% Overall Rating

4 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/08/2010)

MAUREEN GIROUD thinks…

"the place is very well located geographically, downtown, near to the stores, the restaurants and the watery center Caldéa. It n' there not of carpark, but of the limited places are often available in…"

Read all Residencia Astoria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check in can be done from 15:00 to 20:00 . You can leave your luggage from 10:00 to 13:00. If you are arriving at a different time you should contact the hostel by email.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Andorra la Vella?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.8%

Overall Rating

4 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Residencia Astoria'

Atmosphere
51.4%
Location
88.6%
Facilities
57.1%
Cleanliness
62.9%
Staff
82.9%
Value
71.4%
Safety
74.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, cleanliness, location. Very good accommodation for price you pay.

Disliked: /

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2010

Liked: Staff very helpful. Bathrooms very clean. Good deal for money.

Disliked: Room smelled like a bar, really bad smoke. We were told nobody smoked in there, but when we produced two ashtrays the staff then responded that nobody has smoked in the room for a week. We reeked of smoke when we left. No other rooms available. The room was pretty cold too. No thanks.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2010

Liked: staff was very nice and the location is great

Disliked: the accomodation was disgusting! the bathroom was grubby, one detested even to touch the shower curtain, everything was extremely rusty and you could smoke there though all the place, furniture, even the linen was filled with smoke!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

MAUREEN GIROUD

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 August 2010

Liked: the place is very well located geographically, downtown, near to the stores, the restaurants and the watery center Caldéa. It n' there not of carpark, but of the limited places are often available in the district, attention, they are paying as from the certain hours! The owner is very obliging and sympathetic nerve

Disliked: the rooms are not clean, the bathrooms are decayed and dirty. The rooms are rudimentary and do not close with key. However cloths clean are malgrés the remainder which does not remain clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jiri Handl

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 July 2010 Jiri would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great prices for single room, nice staff.

Disliked: I missed wifi connection and hotel staff can't speak english, but in the end it was no problem, we got through well.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rainer Stalvik

10 June 2010 Rainer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, problems with parking if you have a car, room cleaned every day, common bathroom a little run down, staff seldom visible, good value for the Euro 14 I payed

Disliked: Rainer left no negative feedback.