We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tirana, Albania

97.3%
69 reviews Book Now 
1

Trip'n'Hostel

Hostel
Rr. Musa Maci n1, Tirana, Albania 1001

67 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trip'n'Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 98%
Clark Jenkinson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Clark would recommend this property 18 July 2015

Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The owners are lovely and welcoming and will bend over backwards for their guests. It was excellent value for money and their free breakfast - which was French toast or eggs unlike the usual cereal and stale bread fare of other hostels - was an added bonus. It was a bit like a sanctuary in a sometimes disorienting city. Would 100% recommend this place if you can get a room.

Jasmine Roosendaal Roosendaal
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Jasmine Roosendaal would recommend this property 01 July 2015

The staff is incredible. They walked us around, gave us amazing suggestions, helped take care of me when I got hurt running around with friends. The hostel is very vintage and has cool decor. The vibe is very relaxed, and promotes a social environment. The cleaning lady is so sweet, and always keeps the place very clean and organized!

92.8%
37 reviews Book Now 
2

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
Rruga e Bogdaneve 3, Tirana, Albania 00355

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
daniele aliprandi
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
daniele would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Very good place with laidback atmosphere. There's a nice, big patio with a bar where you can chill and meet other travellers.

Ashley Masters
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Ashley would recommend this property 09 December 2013

Ilir and celeste are awesome! Really friendly, relaxed vib. Great location, near to the sights, food and the night life. Warm in winter! Clean. Breakfast included! Definitely recommend!

90.9%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

Milingona Hostel

Hostel
Riza Cerova street, Tirana, Albania n/a

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Milingona Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 87%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

The view of the mountains from the terrace The friendly and helpful staff The cozy dorms The nice breakfast The possibility to make tea and coffee all day

Alisdair Grahame
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Alisdair would recommend this property 01 June 2015

The hostel is in a quiet neighbourhood lane so you'll get a good night's sleep here. Beds are comfy and the place is very clean. Also the breakfast is really good! Staff are very helpful especially with helping you navigate the confusing transport system in the city! Overall good value for money

90.3%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel-Albania

Hostel
rr. Beqir Luga 56, Tirana, Albania -

59 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel-Albania

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Geoff Green
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Geoff would recommend this property 29 October 2014

Great hostel, just a short walk from the market and a few minutes from the centre of Tirana. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The sort of place where everyone talks to each other no matter where in the world they are from. Good dorm rooms, well equipped kitchen and a lounge with TV. Draught beer available - it was popular but I didn't see anyone drunk or being silly with it.

Mariann Mezei
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Mariann would recommend this property 15 August 2014

I only wanted to stay for a short period of time but the atmosphere of the hostel and the kindhearted staff completely amazed me, so I decided to stay longer. At this place you don't feel like you're a visitor who is running from one city or one country to another, but you feel like you arrived to an isolated paradise where you find peace and fun. As we walked through the city between huge modern buildings, it was an absolute positive shock when we entered the main gate of the hostel and found a garden filled with lemon and orange trees and grape bushes. If you have a chance, come and visit Tirana, this beautiful and unique city with friendly people and amazing vibe. If you want to stay at a place which makes you feel like home, come to this hostel. I highly recommend it.

90.3%
30 reviews Book Now 
5

Loreni Hostel

Hostel
Ground Floor, 75 Bardhok Biba Street, Tirana, Albania -

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loreni Hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Great location; very clean; very quiet; good wifi; guy who checked me in and took me to the room didn't speak English, but still managed to be friendly and helpful.

ken hargreaves
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
ken would recommend this property 26 April 2013

this place is linked to Freddys Hostel, we were in a room 30 meters away...like a hotel room...nice helfull staff at freddies to ask question and the location is unbeatable....unless you camp on the main square...

90.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

Propaganda Hostel

Hostel
Rr.Pjeter Bogdani,Nd.5, Kt.2, Tirane, Tirana, Albania Nd.5, Kt.2

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Propaganda Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Isabelle Thuerlemann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Isabelle would recommend this property 16 April 2015

Great location, the hostel is in the middle of Blloku and all main sighrs are in foot distance. The hostel is furnitured edgy. The staff was very helpful and kind.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2015

This hostel was very clean when I stayed there. There's a cleaning lady that comes in regularly and the toilets/Showers are quite modern and nice. The decoration of the hostel was done super nicely, it really has lots of fun gadgets and pictures lying and hanging around. There's electrical fires in the rooms, so you don't get cold at night :-) The hostel is located in a quite trendy area, so ideal if you like cocktails on the terrace, there's also a more local square around where old men play domino and drink tea, also a supermarket, butchery, bakery, places to eat ... The hostel had some awesome volunteers helping out at the time I stayed there, so nice to talk to them and share experiences. Very open people and nice to get recommendations from them or be invited to join them in activities. There's also a lot of information available on where to get busses to other cities/countries, you can pay in euro or leke, nice recommendations for restaurants (loved gjirokastra around the corner) ... The rooms have cupboards that are large enough to fit a handluggage suitcase or backpack, very nice! The area is very safe. Albania in general is, nothing to worry about. Everyone is super friendly.

87.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Oresti Hostel

Hostel
Rr. Siri Kodra 34/1, Tirana, Albania 0

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oresti Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 71% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2015

location near to the centre, public transport connection, around many possibilities to eat, fresh; cheap and convenient property (shower and hot water, good bed), relatively safe location

Eric Mas Casas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Eric would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Extremely close to the center of the city and the main bus points to other regions of Albania. It is a family business. The father does not speak a word of English but tried really hard to help us, thus an A for his effort, but the son does speak it. The room was clean.

85.5%
116 reviews Book Now 
8

Freddy's Hostel

Hostel
75 Bardhok Biba, Tirana, Albania .

112 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freddy's Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 83% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 82%
Richard Hillier
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 24 December 2014

For the price this is a centrally located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The location is quiet, but only just off the central attractions (200m). The rooms are serviced daily and the complementary breakfast excellent. Staff are willing to make coffe at other times and fruit is always available. There are cafes, restaurants and fast food places metres away.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 September 2012

got upgraded to a private room, bonus! Owners were extremely helpful, even despite a few language hurdles. Free breakfast we weren't expecting, always good.

Tirana

36 Hostels from 6.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tirana hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tirana. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.