We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tirana, Albania

94.1%
57 reviews Book Now 
1

Trip'n'Hostel

Hostel
Rr. Musa Maci n1, Tirana, Albania 1001

55 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trip'n'Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Dilek Tabakci
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Dilek would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Best thing was stuff. They are so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Atmosphere and decoration are excellent. Location was not bad as well.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Chill place, cool stuff. Safe and not difficult to find. Is you arrive from Montenegro there is direct shuttle bus to Tirana for 35€, othervise buses are bit tricky to do.

91.8%
35 reviews Book Now 
2

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
Rruga e Bogdaneve 3, Tirana, Albania 00355

34 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
daniele aliprandi
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
daniele would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Very good place with laidback atmosphere. There's a nice, big patio with a bar where you can chill and meet other travellers.

Ashley Masters
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Ashley would recommend this property 09 December 2013

Ilir and celeste are awesome! Really friendly, relaxed vib. Great location, near to the sights, food and the night life. Warm in winter! Clean. Breakfast included! Definitely recommend!

91.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Propaganda Hostel

Hostel
Rr.Pjeter Bogdani,Nd.5, Kt.2, Tirane, Tirana, Albania Nd.5, Kt.2

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Propaganda Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Andreas Wacker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andreas would recommend this property 31 October 2014

Extremly friendly and funny staff, felt almost like family. Helped me with a lot of things. The location is the best in town (´The Blloku´, Tiranë's hippest and most vibrant district), the hostel clean and fancy. I was glad, having had this "home-base" during my stay in Albania. The return to there (after one week of travelling around) was just like "coming home". I´ve seen a lot of hostels in my life (roundabout 40-50), but muss confesse honestly, that this was one of my best ever (and not just like you "say so")...

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Location is great, the prices are very reasonable (and you get free breakfast), staff is helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

91.5%
62 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel-Albania

Hostel
rr. Beqir Luga 56, Tirana, Albania -

57 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel-Albania

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Geoff Green
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Geoff would recommend this property 29 October 2014

Great hostel, just a short walk from the market and a few minutes from the centre of Tirana. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The sort of place where everyone talks to each other no matter where in the world they are from. Good dorm rooms, well equipped kitchen and a lounge with TV. Draught beer available - it was popular but I didn't see anyone drunk or being silly with it.

Mariann Mezei
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Mariann would recommend this property 15 August 2014

I only wanted to stay for a short period of time but the atmosphere of the hostel and the kindhearted staff completely amazed me, so I decided to stay longer. At this place you don't feel like you're a visitor who is running from one city or one country to another, but you feel like you arrived to an isolated paradise where you find peace and fun. As we walked through the city between huge modern buildings, it was an absolute positive shock when we entered the main gate of the hostel and found a garden filled with lemon and orange trees and grape bushes. If you have a chance, come and visit Tirana, this beautiful and unique city with friendly people and amazing vibe. If you want to stay at a place which makes you feel like home, come to this hostel. I highly recommend it.

90.3%
30 reviews Book Now 
5

Loreni Hostel

Hostel
Ground Floor, 75 Bardhok Biba Street, Tirana, Albania -

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loreni Hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Great location; very clean; very quiet; good wifi; guy who checked me in and took me to the room didn't speak English, but still managed to be friendly and helpful.

ken hargreaves
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
ken would recommend this property 26 April 2013

this place is linked to Freddys Hostel, we were in a room 30 meters away...like a hotel room...nice helfull staff at freddies to ask question and the location is unbeatable....unless you camp on the main square...

89.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Milingona Hostel

Hostel
Riza Cerova street, Tirana, Albania n/a

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Milingona Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 85%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
09 September 2014

The rooms are spacious and the property itself is quite impressive, with their terrace and common space and front yard.

Ryan Yancey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ryan would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Awesome owner, great staff and perfect location. The hostel is close to attractions but nice and quiet at night. Beautiful view of mountains from balcony.

86.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Oresti Hostel

Hostel
Rr. Siri Kodra 34/1, Tirana, Albania 0

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oresti Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 82% Facilities - 77% Safety - 97%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

Everything was as described. Check in was at Freddys Hostel, then they took as with a car to Oresti. Hostel is very clean and pleasant. It is very safe, there is high fence around it. Location is near city center near shops, restaurants,... For breakfast we got Albanian made croissant and orange juice. We had nice room with very clean bathroom.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

It is in a very convenient location in the center of Tirana. Serves good continental good breakfast (though for that you need to go to Freddy's hostel where the reception desk is based). Freddy is a very nice, helpful person, always happy to talk to guests and explain how to get everywhere. Villa Oresti itself was based in a very peaceful quarter of the city, surrounded by high wall and with little patio space in front of the house. Rooms are very comfortable and clean with some nice antique furniture.

84.7%
115 reviews Book Now 
8

Freddy's Hostel

Hostel
75 Bardhok Biba, Tirana, Albania .

111 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freddy's Hostel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 83% Facilities - 81% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 September 2012

got upgraded to a private room, bonus! Owners were extremely helpful, even despite a few language hurdles. Free breakfast we weren't expecting, always good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2012

Mi csak átutazóban szálltunk meg itt, de bátran ajánlható hosszabb tartózkodásra is. Jól felszerelt, tiszta és kényelmes. A személyzet roppant lelkes, segítőkész. Kávét, reggeli croissant kínálnak ingyen. Beszélnek angolul. Őrzött parkoló van a közelben. Keskeny városközponti egyirányú utcában van, a hektikus forgalomban nehézkesen találtunk oda, de ez a mi ügyetlenségünk volt.

Tirana

31 Hostels from 0.16 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tirana hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tirana. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.