HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Florian Shkodra Guesthouse Guesthouse

Dobrac ; Reparti Ushtarak, Shtoj i Ri, Shkoder, Albania

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 70%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shkoder?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 70%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The host came and met me in town although it did take us over an hour to link up. He should get wifi on his phone or call home and ask his family to check the email account. He also went with me to the bridge so I wouldn't get lost so that was very nice!Also, the homemade breakfast and tea was awesome!

Disliked: I disliked that it took close to 2 hours for me to get to his place once I was in town. His place is not at all centrally located. You need a car or rent bikes if weather is good. It's about 4 km to town I think.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very welcoming and relaxing. I was offered a fantastic and reasonably priced meal and tour of the local area. Would loved to have stayed longer and explored more of the local area but I didn't have the time.

Disliked: Slightly further from the town centre than I would have liked but absolutely worth the effort.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Florian was extremely helpful especially with coordinating our Theth-Valbone hiking trip. Pretty much everything was arranged from start to finish, phone calls made past 10pm the night before to bus drivers/ferry captains etc. Oh and make sure you stay for dinner, the food is wonderfully cooked by his mum and sisters, worth staying just for dinner.

Disliked: The house isn't central to town, but there are bikes and it's only a 10min ride, so no real drama.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Florian is a very helpful guy. You also can rent bikes (for free) to get in the city center or even to the lake. He also organized a tour for us. And the dinner was so amazing. His mom is an incredible cook. We definitely would stay there again. Thank you Florian!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Florian and all his family were very helpful, they cooked us home made vegetables and wine. Totally recommended if you want to know the real Albania.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Florians parents, his mom is very thoughtful.

Disliked: Really nowhere to make your own food but moms a good cook.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Florian welcomes you into his family as a guest and friend. You will meet his mother, father, and sisters who will spoil you with fresh food from their farm and stories about their country will have you laughing, thinking, and knowing Albania through the experience of a family who has been in Shkodor for generations. Also, Florian has been a pioneer in the up-and-coming Balkan tourism industry so he can facilitate all forms of transportation, accommodation, tours, personal experience, etc. If you find yourself in Albania you will do a disservice to yourself if you do not spend some time at Florian's.

Disliked: They should have convinced me to stay longer

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Florian's Guesthouse is fantastic! florian is a gracious and friendly host who is eager to share with you about the history and culture of Albania over homemaide dinner made by his mother and sisters and drinking wine made onsite by his father. The atmosphere of the guesthouse is warm and laidback. I enjoyed borrowing a bike and heading down to the lake and checking out the city. I throughly recommend florian's guesthouse, it's unique not only in albania but also internationally, offering a chance to really acclimatise with albanian culture.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The farmhouse, and the family living in it, was lovely, and was located in the outskirts of Shkodër - the scenery surrounding the place was wonderful. Florian, the host, was wonderful and treated us very well - the house had a very laid-back atmosphere and he was more than willing to talk about Albania and his life. We had a wonderful home-cooked dinner with ingredients that were home-grown. The property was also clean (no shoes indoors) and well-kept, and the beds comfortable. Additionally, Florian was very helpful and managed to arrange connecting taxis to our next destination in Montenegro at the same price as the bus!

Disliked: Going to town was not very convenient - it takes about a 15 minute bike ride to the center of Shkodër - or a taxi is required to get to the hostel otherwise (but then again, it's a farmhouse - go elsewhere if you want to be in the center of action). Additionally, the place could do with city maps.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful courtyard covered in vines. Delicious home grown food. Florian was very helpful and took us on a taxi ride tour. Could borrow bikes to ride into town.

Disliked: There was only one communal area in the courtyard. It was a quite a way from the town

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability